We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend”
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Menlo Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

It was my boyfriends birthday, and we stayed a Saturday night here. The hotel itself was warm and homely, and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was excellent with lots of variety, and gluten free bread available. The hotel also provided a hand written birthday card and chocolates for my boyfriends birthday, which I thought was a really nice touch. Over all it was a great experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nomie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Naomi S

Thank you most sincerely for choosing to stay with us in the Menlo Park Hotel as your choice of stop over recently and thank you also for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. Your positive and kind feedback on each aspect is most welcome and very important to us. I have passed this on to all on the team.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    426
    133
    42
    11
See reviews for
191
648
50
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed recently for two nights. Extremely pleasant staff and very comfortable rooms. Convenient location with parking. We did not eat in the hotel except for breakfast, and judging by this we have no doubt that their other meals would be just as good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank patfleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Patfleming

Thank you most sincerely for choosing to stay with us in the Menlo Park Hotel as your choice of stop over recently and thank you also for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. Your positive and kind feedback on each aspect is most welcome and very important to us. I have passed this on to all on the team.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a superior room, which was real quality. I have stayed in many 5* hotels around the world and not many can improve on the Menlo Park. Did not have evening meal so cannot comment but breakfast good. Stayed in a so called 4* hotel in Dublin on a 3rd night this could not touch the Menlo park for quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandG12529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear BandG12529

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay here at the Menlo Park Hotel.

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our superior, rooms, I am absolutely delighted you were so impressed with our hotel and services you gave us a five star rating. I will pass on your comments to the team

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The dinner was excellent in the bar and there was a great variety at breakfast The staff were very helpful and friendly Also the bed was very comfortable I enjoyed my stay at the Menlo Park Hotel and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aylwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Aylwar

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us.

I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us so thoroughly. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel, especially our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moville, Co. Donegal, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've stayed at Menlo Park on several occasions and have never been disappointed. This time we did an upgrade to one of the Superior rooms and were really pleased with all the amenities and the lovely décor. We like the fact that it is located just outside the city which makes for a quieter atmosphere. The staff at reception are always friendly and willing to give directions when you need help. Our dining experience was also good. I loved the coffee beans and tea lights in a glass on our table--nice artistic touch. I only have one tip especially for travelers from the States, bring your own face cloth (washcloth) as these are not provided--maybe something to do with green or eco friendly status. It's only a small item and should not put anyone off from staying at this great place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Kathleen B

Thank you most sincerely for choosing to stay with us in the Menlo Park Hotel as your choice of stop over recently and thank you also for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. Your positive and kind feedback on each aspect is most welcome and very important to us. I have passed this on to all on the team.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed in the Menlo Hotel on a few occasions , we always find the staff very helpful and friendly. We find the hotels location prefect for our needs as it's only a short walk into town and there is a bus stop at the entrance that takes you into town. The food is very good and the services is excellent. Car parking in one of the reasons we will be going back to the Menlo as it's not underground and therefore it's easier to access and it's free. We are looking forward to our next trip which was booked right after we returned home, can't wait!.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Frances M

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us with such a lovely review.

I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your break with us and were happy with each aspect from the location to the parking, the food & the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We got a deal for the Menlo and based on reviews we grabbed it! It was fantastic. Lovely room, big enough for the 3 of us to be comfortable. Food in the bar was good...not fantastic but the service made up for it. John, the bar manager, was super and our little girl was treated like royalty :-) Bus stop outside the door meant that we didn't have to move the car all weekend! We at in the restaurant on our second night and this was superb. Food was amazing. The pork belly starter was to die for! This was a family getaway so it was great that our daughter was so welcomed and that made all the difference for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Sinead U

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us.

I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us so thoroughly and you felt you received good value for your money.
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel & our staff. It was great to read that ye were made feel so welcome & that your daughter was treated like royalty.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 mi away
Nox Hotel
Nox Hotel
#9 of 46 in Galway
489 reviews
2.6 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,093 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,919 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menlo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menlo Park Hotel

Property: Menlo Park Hotel
Address: Terryland | Headford Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#4 Business Hotel in Galway
#5 Family Hotel in Galway
#7 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Menlo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent service and a friendly atmosphere are key to the success of this 4 star hotel. It offers 81 quality rooms with 20 superior rooms. Food and beverage facilities include bar/carvery and full restaurant with the best of local produce.Meeting facilities onsite - only 10 mins walk from Galway centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Menlo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menlo Park Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing