We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection”
Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Menlo Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was greated by the lovely Rachell on my way in, she made me feel welcome straight away.

I enquired about rates and was given a good rate for the evening including breakfast.

The room to my suprise was huge and more like a junior suite. room 134

I slept perfectly, breakfast was out of this world.

I will return

Room Tip: one hundred and thirty four
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear MickM

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us with such a lovely review.

I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with each aspect from location, food to service and the overall hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed just one night in the Menlo Park Hotel. But everything was perfect in that short time. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The dining room provided us with a lovely dinner after a long day of driving to and from the Cliffs of Moher.

We were warned while booking that we were above a function room and might hear noise. But this didn't prove to be an issue at all. (Maybe because it was a Tuesday night.)

The only downside I could mention is that the hotel doesn't seem to have a street number. Upon our arrival in Galway, our GPS couldn't locate the exact location of the hotel, leaving us having to ask for directions in a cafe. Thankfully, we were only about a two-minute drive away. If you are using a GPS to find your way, it would be wise to look closely at a map of Galway first so that you can do some maneuvering once you arrive in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DarraghMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear DarraghMcD

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us.

I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us so thoroughly. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

It was my boyfriends birthday, and we stayed a Saturday night here. The hotel itself was warm and homely, and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was excellent with lots of variety, and gluten free bread available. The hotel also provided a hand written birthday card and chocolates for my boyfriends birthday, which I thought was a really nice touch. Over all it was a great experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nomie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Naomi S

Thank you most sincerely for choosing to stay with us in the Menlo Park Hotel as your choice of stop over recently and thank you also for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. Your positive and kind feedback on each aspect is most welcome and very important to us. I have passed this on to all on the team.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed recently for two nights. Extremely pleasant staff and very comfortable rooms. Convenient location with parking. We did not eat in the hotel except for breakfast, and judging by this we have no doubt that their other meals would be just as good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patfleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Patfleming

Thank you most sincerely for choosing to stay with us in the Menlo Park Hotel as your choice of stop over recently and thank you also for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. Your positive and kind feedback on each aspect is most welcome and very important to us. I have passed this on to all on the team.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a superior room, which was real quality. I have stayed in many 5* hotels around the world and not many can improve on the Menlo Park. Did not have evening meal so cannot comment but breakfast good. Stayed in a so called 4* hotel in Dublin on a 3rd night this could not touch the Menlo park for quality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandG12529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear BandG12529

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay here at the Menlo Park Hotel.

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our superior, rooms, I am absolutely delighted you were so impressed with our hotel and services you gave us a five star rating. I will pass on your comments to the team

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The dinner was excellent in the bar and there was a great variety at breakfast The staff were very helpful and friendly Also the bed was very comfortable I enjoyed my stay at the Menlo Park Hotel and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aylwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Aylwar

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us.

I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us so thoroughly. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel, especially our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've stayed at Menlo Park on several occasions and have never been disappointed. This time we did an upgrade to one of the Superior rooms and were really pleased with all the amenities and the lovely décor. We like the fact that it is located just outside the city which makes for a quieter atmosphere. The staff at reception are always friendly and willing to give directions when you need help. Our dining experience was also good. I loved the coffee beans and tea lights in a glass on our table--nice artistic touch. I only have one tip especially for travelers from the States, bring your own face cloth (washcloth) as these are not provided--maybe something to do with green or eco friendly status. It's only a small item and should not put anyone off from staying at this great place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Kathleen B

Thank you most sincerely for choosing to stay with us in the Menlo Park Hotel as your choice of stop over recently and thank you also for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. Your positive and kind feedback on each aspect is most welcome and very important to us. I have passed this on to all on the team.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,098 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
393 reviews
5 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,896 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#12 of 46 in Galway
2,010 reviews
5.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menlo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menlo Park Hotel

Address: Terryland | Headford Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#4 Business Hotel in Galway
#5 Family Hotel in Galway
#7 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range: £58 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Menlo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent service and a friendly atmosphere are key to the success of this 4 star hotel. It offers 81 quality rooms with 20 superior rooms. Food and beverage facilities include bar/carvery and full restaurant with the best of local produce.Meeting facilities onsite - only 10 mins walk from Galway centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Menlo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menlo Park Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing