We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Menlo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nox Hotel(Galway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
712
455
140
49
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
455
140
49
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrelovely hotelbar foodroom was spaciousreception staffenjoyable stayboth nightshotel barvisiting galwayfood was lovelyeyre squarewould highly recommend this hotellast weekendtop classtaxiroundaboutireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

100% - lovely place, nice room, close to town, free breakfast… what more could you ask for? It's a 2km walk into town, but sure that's grand, it only takes 15-20 minutes so it suited us down to the ground.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pixiesean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Pixiesean,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in the Menlo Park Hotel recently and thank you most sincerely also for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted to know that everything was perfect for you and you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards
Deirdre
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Myself and my partner had an amazing stay here! We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who checked us both in promptly and a manager Ronan who gave us the warmest welcome and catered for our every whim. The room was beyond our expectations, it was really magical. As we were celebrating my partners birthday I asked for an upgrade over the phone before our arrival and a bottle of Prossecco in the room. When we arrived we were informed that we were upgraded to deluxe room which was out of this world. It had a huge and very comfortable bed, bathroom had a large bath and amazing shower. In the room there was already bottle of chilled Prosssecco waiting with complimentary strawberries and a birthday card for my partner. What a lovely touch! We were delighted with the room as it was spacious and modern but also it was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet. The upgrade is well worth the extra charge as what you get for it in return is just fab,complimentary sleepers and bathrobes, chocolates and water! The free car park is also a plus and of course not forgetting the free Wi-Fi! Overall, the hotel is lovely, staff are extremely friendly and helpful and we would stay again without any hesitation.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade as it is well worth it
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear MariaM

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us with such a lovely review.

I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with each aspect from location, food to service and the overall hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Booked two rooms for one night and had a special request for two members of our group. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave me all the information I required when we checked in. Plenty of parking, wonderful breakfast, spotlessly clean, good bar and restuarant menu. Near the motorway to Dublin. One shopping centre and one retail park within walking distance. We would be delighted to stay there again on our next visit to Galway.

Room Tip: Rooms with inter connecting doors available - each room having a double and single bed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear PatriciaH

Thank you for choosing the Menlo Park hotel as your choice of place for your visit to Galway city recently and for taking the time to review us, all feedback is hugely important to us.

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our staff, rooms and the breakfast, I am absolutely delighted you were so impressed with our hotel and services. I will pass on your comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My two brothers and I stayed one night on our two week tour of Ireland. We arrived wet and cold and were warmly received by the friendly staff. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with ample room for three beds. There were plenty of receptacles for all our power requirements. We had dinner in the pub and the friendly service continued with an excellent meal and impressive presentation. This hotel has been added to our list of 'keepers'.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Bill R

Thank you most sincerely for choosing to stay with us in the Menlo Park Hotel as your choice of stop over recently and thank you also for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. Your positive and kind comments on each aspect is most welcome and very important to us.I have passed them on to all on the team.

We are also most grateful to have made it on to your list of Keepers.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The food in the restaurant and for breakfast was delicious. It is situated close enough that you can walk to downtown Galway without being right in it and driving those itty bitty streets.

Room Tip: Not sure the differences in rooms but ours was nice somewhere in the center on the second floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Monica M

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us with such a lovely review.

I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your break with us and were happy with each aspect from the location to the food & the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews