We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Menlo Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Western Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
712
455
140
49
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
455
140
49
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrelovely hotelbar foodroom was spaciousreception staffenjoyable stayboth nightshotel barvisiting galwayfood was lovelyeyre squarewould highly recommend this hotellast weekendtop classtaxiroundaboutireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I went to Galway for a mid week break and chose the Menlo Park hotel, based on various factors but largely on Trip Advisor comments. We were not disappointed.
Check in was friendly and efficient. Room was perfectly good for our needs, bar service was good and breakfast food and service were excellent. Comments regarding distance to town are valid but bus service from outside hotel made this less of a problem than otherwise might have been. Parking and WiFi as promised. Will use again if in area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Michael R,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Menlo Park hotel as your choice of place for your visit to Galway and thank you so much for your lovely feedback.

I am so happy to know you booked us based on our reviews and your experience lived up to your expectations. I am delighted you had a very enjoyable stay, I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Deirdre
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

After refusing a room in a local B&B due to it being unacceptably dirty, the Menlo Park Hotel turned out to be our saviour. We were able to book a room online and turned up 15 minutes later to find they'd printed our details already and even apologised for not having entered it into the system yet!

The rooms were clean, comfy and spacious. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was a self service cooked and continental, which was very tasty. It also has a choice of dishes from a menu, which my wife took full advantage of, since she's not a huge fry up fan.

Only down side is that it takes about 15 minutes to walk into Galway town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El_Chop_Chop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear El_Chop_Chop,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Menlo Park hotel and thank you so much for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to hear you had a good experience and were happy with the services, facilities and our breakfast. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Deirdre
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, convenient, and reasonably priced. The furnishings need some updating, but certainly acceptable. The location was a bit further from city centre than expected. We chose to use the rail and walk to our hotels. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Beverly C

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us.

I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us & that you felt so well looked after. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here in March 2014. It is a bit out of town,maybe a 20 minute walk.
The hotel is lovely. Room was lovely. Staff were fantastic. We g
had a few drinks and a bit of food in the bar, which was great.. I really enjoyed the hotel but it being out of town was a nuisance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midgemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear midgemc,

Thank you for choosing the Menlo Park hotel as your choice of place for your visit to Galway city recently and for taking the time to review us, all feedback is hugely important to us.

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our rooms and our staff, I am absolutely delighted you were so impressed with our hotel and services. I will pass on your comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our first time staying since the room renovations.We never had any complaints about the rooms but I have to say the renovations are a great improvement. The bathroom in particular.Staff excellent as always and the breakfast cant be faulted.Nice to see a hotel that still caters to the smoker with smoking rooms.Great location for getting into the city within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishjim35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Irishjim35,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Menlo Park hotel as your choice of place for your visit to Galway and thank you so much for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to hear you had a good experience and you enjoyed our breakfast so much, I will pass on your lovely comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews