We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
774
481
150
52
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
481
150
52
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrelovely hotelbar foodroom was spaciousreception staffboth nightsvisiting galwayhotel bareyre squarewould highly recommend this hoteltop classtaxiroundaboutirelandheatingeuromary
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Great location, easy to find and a nice walk into town.
Renovations are underway in the hotel but we were not impacted by them at all.
Bar food is well priced and very tasty. Breakfast was good too.
The staff are pleasant and friendly.
The rooms are so comfortable but can be very warm. Also shower curtains are my pet peeve!
However, we will be back! It'll be interesting to see the renovations completed!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cat21oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Cat21oc,
Thank you very much for your wonderful 5 star review.We are so pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly.We look forward to welcoming you back once our renovations have been completed.Please feel free to contact us directly and we would be delighted to arrange this for you.
Kind Regards,
Maeve
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Lovely hotel Rooms Spotless clean beds very comfortable.
Great breakfast selection, Pleasant staff Hotel Convenient to
City Centre. enjoyed our Stay Thank you Menlo Hotel.
All the best for 2017 Regards

Stayed: June 2017
Thank summertime2413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Summertime2413,
Thank you for your 5 star review of the Menlo Park Hotel.We are so delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.I have passed all of your feedback on to the entire team and they were delighted to receive it. We very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to contact us directly and we would be delighted to arrange this for you.
Kind Regards,
Maeve
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We stayed in the menlo on good few occasions it never let's us down the rooms are spotless the food is excellent we had a very enjoyable evening the breakfast was absolutely beautiful and hot. A very special thanks you to Diana the receptions and to all the lovely staff. We certainly will be back again. Imelda

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 768imeldas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Imelda,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us after your most recent stay with us. We are so pleased to note that you always find our rooms to be spotless, food to be enjoyable and that you always find our team to be lovely, in particular, Diana. I have passed on your very kind words to the entire team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come.
Kind Regards,
Maeve
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

My partner and I stayed in the hotel a few weeks ago. There are major renovations on-going at the hotel at present which are expected to be finished in the near future. Apart from the noise this was not a major problem and to be fair we were well warned about the work so I am not taking the matter into consideration in this review.
The hotel is situated quite close to Galway city and is very well served by a regular local bus from just outside the hotel’s entrance, so the car can be left in the hotel all day while you take the public transport should you so wish.
All the staff who we encountered were pleasant, professional, helpful and welcoming.
Our room was spacious and comfortable with all necessary requirements, including tea and coffee making facilities, the only fault was that there were a number of unsightly stains on the carpet but perhaps the hotel may be due a total refit after the building work is completed, hopefully so.
Apart from breakfast we only had one evening meal in the hotel, while acceptable as “pub grub” it was unfortunately not really up to restaurant standard however the bar seemed to do a very good lunch time trade with plain and simple food which appeared to be very good value.
It would be interesting to see this hotel when all the construction work is finalised, while it is reasonably well decorated parts of it are slightly dated and could do with a little brightening up.
All in all quite a good hotel that just needs that little something extra to make it that bit better

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAELIRELAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear MICHEALIRELAN,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. I am sorry to see that there were certain areas that did not fully live up to your standards and would very much welcome the opportunity to discuss these shortcomings with you directly which would enable me to follow up on these issues to prevent such a re-occurence in the future. As you saw while you were here, we are going through renovations at the moment.We will have 11 new bedrooms, extended bar and restaurant and a modernised lobby and throughout the years we have always had an ethos of continuous re-investment into our hotel and that is why feedback such as yours is vital to the improvement of the service and product we offer. Having said that, I am delighted to note that despite some issues you enjoyed the room itself and that you found our team to be so friendly and welcoming. We do utilise all feedback and our team were so greatful to receive your very kind words.
As above, I would very much welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly.If you could contact me on guestrelations@menloparkhotel.com or call 091-761122, I would very much appreciate it.
Kind Regards,
Maeve
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms are nice and clean with plenty of space. What you expect from a hotel. Bedding very comfortable. Restaurant in hotel was great. Staff and service very friendly and the food was good. Breakfast was good as well. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Melanie H
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us after your recent stay with us.We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you found our team to be friendly.I have passed your feedback on to the entire team and our chefs and accommodations staff in particular, were delighted to receive it. We are thrilled to note that you would return to stay with us in the future.Please feel free to contact us directly when you would like to book with us again.
Kind Rgards,
Maeve
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews