We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic site manager”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayview Caravan Park
Ranked #16 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We have just staryed at Bayview for three nights as a short getaway. We had problems with the elctricity in our van and had run out of gas! It was 9pm at night and the site warden (Gary) was brilliant in opening up the shop and allowing us to swap a gas cylinder which we then payed for in the morning.
The site was busy as usual but not overcrowded, not noisy and a pleasure to stay at.
Many thanks to all the staff,

Emma and Dominic

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coastguardEastbounre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

I believe the reviews that gave Bayview Caravan Park 1 star to be entirely rubbish. These reviewers criticise the facilities, the staff etc. One guy says the beach is awful - what's that got to do with the caravan park?? The beach is several hundred yards away... I stayed at Bayview caravan park with my wife and 2 kids for our holiday in Galway in July of this year, and found the facilities grand. Everything they advertise they have - hot showers, clean restroom blocks, modern caravans etc. Personally i found the staff friendly and good craic, It's a family-run caravan site and I had no conflicts with the staff (like one reviewer says) - in fact quite the opposite, I found the staff to be very helpful. And the other guests that stayed there were for the most part well behaved and good craic also. A lot of French campers go there annually and they are very well behaved. The place is very conveniently located, just like they advertise. It's close to all the attractions in Salthill (the golf course, Salthill prom, Leisureland etc). It's very suitable for families and couples. Bayview is over 50 years old and has a certain romantic and historic charm and culture that will delight a lot of people. All-in-all I have to say we had a very enjoyable holiday and we'll definitely stay there again when we're back in Galway.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Merote82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Just back from a very enjoyable holiday at Bayview with my young family, we found the staff to be very nice and helpful. The place is very well kept, the grass is like a golf course and there are beautiful flowers everywhere. The mobile we were in while maybe not last years model was spotless and ideal for young children. This is a great place for young families or couples, there was quite a number of French and other young people camping but no noisy types as you might find in other less supervised places. Its near the shops, beach(Salthill blue flag I think) playgrounds for the kids 5 minutes away....what more could one ask for

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roses211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This caravan site is awful! Cold shower every morning! Toilets and showers not cleaned from one day to the next! Generally run down and uncared for! Delapidated residential caravans! Also very expensive 35 euro per night for a family of 5!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ewish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Quitre simply dont stay here. The beach is awful beside the site, the washing facilities are very primative and above all THE STAFF ARE EXTREMLY RUDE! I found the were very short fused and blunt with most campers from northern ireland which i noticed they werent with southern ireland campers...a bit to much of a coincidence for my liking. take yourself to salthill caravan park, very friendly staff, great washing arrangments and great view. dont give bayview a secound thought if you actually wana enjoy a holiday! In fact if you dont beleive me call the lady from bayview and if you actually get anyone to answer the phone then just ask a few questions like how much it costs to you actually see how rude they can be. My solid advice, go stay at salthill caravan park.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Justin_Dreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Clemdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank huepfender_frosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
7.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,172 reviews
2 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
2,167 reviews
2.2 mi away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,804 reviews
2.7 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,253 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Galmont Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Caravan Park

Address: | Knocknacarra, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Galway
Also Known As:
Bayview Caravan Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing