We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too many rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kilbrack House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #47 of 186 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Too many rooms”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I was not a fan of this B&B. I don't know if they were just too busy but we didn't feel overly welcome. I also prefer smaller B&B's and this one had quite a few rooms which made it feel more like a hotel than a B&B.

Breakfast was very good though.

Room Tip: Only saw ours and it wasn't great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    19
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Requested and received ground floor rooms. Only had one night here but wish we'd stayed another. The owners let us clear a breakfast table so we could play cards. The lady of the house was lovely, we loved Galway and would recommend this B&B

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were at the back and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sominex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time (only B&B for me now after staying in the Upper Salthill area of Galway City 4 times) this past week. Lovely owners, great location on the Barna Road, minutes by bus to Galway City and a great stepping off point to the Connemara Coast Region. Except for one room all are fairly small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good with choices and good hours. One real highlight for the pet lovers of you, they have the sweetest pooch, CoCo (great if you're at all homesick for your animals, but not intrusive and not scary big).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelbyOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Have had the privilege of staying here twice in the last two visits to Galway. Perfect location with a front room view of Galway Bay. Located in Upper Salthill area of Galway allows one to be close to the city without having to worry about driving. Bus stop into town is very close and very easy to use. Our favorite restaurant "Donnelly's is located in Barna, a 5 minute drive up the road. Owners Larry and Caroline Larkin could not be nicer. Great breakfasts. Best room to rent is the front bedroom with the bay view. Other rooms are smaller but
comfortable. And don't miss their dog Cavalier King Spaniel named Coco! This is the place to stay when visiting Galway!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This B&B is located in the suburbs of GAlway. The couple that runs this place are charming and very helpful.. On a rainy day, we decided to take a bus trip to the Cliffs of Moher and needed to get to the bus depot in a very short time. The owner, Larry, volunteered to take us to downtown Galway and the depot in enough time that we could take the bus trip. Very helpful...THe house is clean and rooms very cozy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

i only chose to give this B&b 3 stars because of the bedroom. the home itself was lovely, the food was great and we were asked what we like to eat for breakfast, insinuating we could ask for something other than a traditional Irish breakfast, but we were pleased with the meal 100%. However, the room we stayed in had a quite specific smell that was unpleasant. Being a cat owner myself, i know exactly what the smell was. It was NOT throughout the halls of the home or the main dining area, just our room :o( which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missykirk601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

When we came to Kilbrack House we we warmly welcomed. A beautiful area. We were given wonderful directions and allowed to check in early. As it was mentioned that many of my ancestors were from Ireland, I was told, "welcome home!" I felt very welcomed by this family and told them so. I would highly recommend this B&B. The welcome mat seems to be out! Great service and very helpful people.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.7 mi away
Salthill B&B
Salthill B&B
#28 of 186 in Galway
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Bohola House
Bohola House
#40 of 186 in Galway
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
B&B Glenariff
B&B Glenariff
#64 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast
5.1 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#11 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilbrack House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilbrack House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Kilbrack House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Kilbrack 2 Cappagh Road Woodfield | Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilbrack House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kilbrack House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing