We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Galway City Karting
Ranked #53 of 138 things to do in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Go karting is a fun activity for adults and kids alike in 20,000 sq ft of FUN. We organise Go Karting race meetings for larger groups and arrive and drive for those that wish to turn up and race (always pre call)We have special voucher days and our karting track makes a memorable birthday party or special event.We will also be concentrating on the corporate sector for events such as team building, seasonal parties and sports & social clubs within the workplace, we can arrange pit teams of drivers from different departments against each other, or test the skill of your managers against your employees !!!Stags and Hens just let us know where you are planning to spend your last weekend of freedom and the type of event you are looking for and leave the rest to us.We are ideally located near the motorway, so access is easy. Spectators are welcome for any of our events so if you have friends who want to come down to watch the go karting please bring them along.
Donegal Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were visiting Galway and saw an offer for go karting on groupon so got the voucher but then took me ages to get this booked and left messages which werent returned. We changed the time on the day again after a few tries before they answered but didnt seem busy. The place itself is clean and well kitted out and track is bit short but fine. The downfall is the staff who really werent interested or helpful and I had to ask them to help find a helmet to fit my son and never say hello or looked up when we left never mind say thank you. Not a great attitude to have when running a business in a recession.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank 90Donegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    12
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun for young & old alike.”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

What can I say other then AMAZING! As soon as my lot get out of the go-karts they're asking when they're going again. I had my daughters 16th birthday there last week & everyone had a brilliant time, even the almost 67 year old granny, who's thinking of having her 67th birthday there in a few weeks. :D We were able to bring in a cake and have a little party for her in the waiting area upstairs where they could have a game of pool or have fun with the arcade games. The location is perfect, loads of safe parking and very easy to find. All of the lads are so helpful and friendly and always willing to help out when needed. I would highly recommend a trip there anytime. But remember to book in advance because it's so popular most of the days are booked up days in advance. :)
The one and only drawback is there doesn't seem to be wheelchair access. I had a knee injury the day I was there and found it painful to navigate the stairs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good fun”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Definitely gets the testosterone flowing and brings out the competitive edge in everyone too... Hadn't done it before but picked it up handy enough and got the hang of it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Digger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Crack”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Great location and something to pass the evening for all ages. The fella on reception was a bit grumpy though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank donegal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A really enjoyable thing to do”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Did this last Friday night. It was very busy and we had to wait a while - later than we were supposed to be but really enjoyed it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank IrishA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galway City Karting also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Galway City Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing