We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moonlit memory”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salthill Promenade

Salthill Promenade
Book In Advance
More Info
US$443.30*
and up
Private Guided Bicycle Tour of Galway City
Ranked #4 of 134 things to do in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Moonlit memory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

After a late arrival at my B&B I walked across the triangular park to Grattan Road for a stroll along the Bay. High wispy clouds passed by the moon, which flickered on the water and showed the profile of the Burren heights to the south.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    398
    85
    23
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Area By The Sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

we had dinner at the Galway Bay Hotel before seeing a show. our table overlooked the Promenade and it was just beautiful we decided after dinner to take a walk before the show. it was very clean and was a nice walk along the water.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice long walk by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Walk from Galway to Salthill along the park, the sea and the beach promenade. It's over 2 kilometres and a half but the bay is beautiful and there's always a boat or two to see.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elsatrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very nice for a walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The Prom on Salthill is a lovely place for a walk. The views are spectacular and the first thing you notice is how clean / litter free the entire area is with lots of shops to pick up a snack along the way.

Helpful?
Thank wfi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Salthill lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We took The Old Galway Tour to Salthill it was great, the Tour guide really knew his stuff and he was so friendly so was the driver, It was a lovely sunny day, we had a lovely lunch in one of the many restaurants there, walked along the lovely prom, visited the Aquarium,Then when the bus came back around we hopped on and enjoyed the rest of the tour, really good value, we will definitely go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phyll S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salthill Promenade also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Salthill Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing