We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful in Winter or Summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salthill Promenade

Salthill Promenade
Book In Advance
More Info
US$443.30*
and up
Private Guided Bicycle Tour of Galway City
Ranked #4 of 135 things to do in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful in Winter or Summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a beautiful part of Galway. There are always lots of people out walking and jogging even up to late at night.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sematthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    743
    400
    86
    23
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A nice refreshing walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Warm and sunny, refreshing sea breeze. Room to walk, clean, litter free. Large stones offer a handy place to sit every now and then - opportunity for photos with a nice sea background.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tab_toby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best walk in Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The prom in Salthill is the best casual seaside walk in Ireland, even better than the pier at Dun Laoghaire. Suited to old and young, and in all weather.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
515 reviews
161 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We visited this beach whilst touring Ireland driving towards Gallway . It was a beautiful day with the sun shining but it was really windy so we did not get chance to sit on the beach .It was nice and quiet . The scenery was lovely. We had a wonderful walk on the promenade and at the end was a lovely pub/ fish restaurant and we sat outside and had a drink. We were disappointed we did not have a meal as the food looked wonderful but we had just eaten.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loobylou1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely to walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Get your ration of sea air here, with a great view of Galway Bay and the Burren mountains in Co. Clare thrown in

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ghk1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salthill Promenade also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Salthill Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing