We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic feed ”
Review of Venice Ristorante

Venice Ristorante
Ranked #35 of 471 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic feed ”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Visited this for lunch fantastic service and food.Would recommend the garlic bread and cheese for starters and the cannelloni or pizza great feed As recommended on this defo worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Rdots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    120
    21
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limoges
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italian”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Fantastic to get GENUINE Italian food in an Authentic restaurant. Great service in a cosy atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hadrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Only found this Italian through trip advisor and the fact that they have a gentleman holding a board off the main shopping area.
Lovely restaurant great staff food really great and really don't like saying this because it's a very personal opinion but the main course was too salty for and my husband thought so too.
We also had desert and it was wonderful. But must say it was great value, and well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“A good Italian eating house”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This small restaurant is situated in a side street in Galway. We would not have discovered it had it not been for a man with a billboard. We are very grateful to him as we had an excellent and very reasonable priced meal in very pleasant surroundings. Now we know where it is we will go again when we are next in Galway.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0707David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This was by far the best good we had in Ireland! We all had different dishes, and not one bit of food left on anyone's plate. Service friendly and efficient. Restaurant small but accommodating. Only regret was we had to leave next day because we all wanted to go back. Add this one to your list, you won't be sorry!

Helpful?
Thank Pmc0685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venice Ristorante also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Venice Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing