We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“finally a decent meal!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venice Ristorante

Venice Ristorante
Ranked #32 of 466 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“finally a decent meal!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

used this restaurant every time we visit Galway, food is basic but nice, all the family enjoy the food

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    112
    17
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A bit too salty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Mid price italian restaurant. Wine nice but sauces for pasta were that bit too salty. We had been there previously. A bit less salty and it would earn another star

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't leave Galway without testing the number 20 of the menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I love food in here. It's a pity where the restaurant is because it's a little bit hidden. When you look at it from the outside you won't think there is nice food inside because it looks cheap. I am hooked on the number 20! Every time I walk in the waiters already know what I am going to order.They are really friendly. Ask for the foccacia bread if you really like bread. It's much better during the lunch, it's quieter and cheaper.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian cusine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

A little gem that we found by accident. Genuine traditional Italian food of high quality. Service was excellent and the setting was good. We would have returned had we stayed in Galway longer.


Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank micscanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My sister recommended this restaurant. It has great prices for a light brunch. I ordered the Tuna Melt on the focaccia Bap. It was lovely. Although the waiter did forget the extra chips for both orders. But the focaccia Bap was bigger than expected so I wouldn't have finished them anyway.
It is a nice cozy restaurant with a great atmosphere, would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OliviaBrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venice Ristorante also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Venice Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing