We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Choice in B&B for our Family of 6” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Choice in B&B for our Family of 6”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We arrived at the Cappa Veagh B&B late during the week after traveling from Dublin with our family of 6 and were pleased to be greeted by our host, Pat. He was the consummate proprietor, very proud of the B&B that he and his wife had built, and very pleasant to spend our stay with. The Cappa Veagh is extremely well appointed, neat, clean, quiet and all that we had hoped for in a B&B after spending the previous 5 nights in typical US and European hotels within Cork and Dublin. We needed a change and luckily we chose the Cappa Veagh. Before we left to spend the next morning and day in Galway, we were pleasantly greeted by our host who prepared us a wonderful full breakfast where we chose our meal from the daily menu. A great start to the day with healthy portions to tide us over into midday. This B&B is a must stay for those traveling in the area and we have gladly recommended it to our family and friends in the US! Our son even mentioned that he'll be coming back the next time he visits Ireland! We couldn't have asked for a better B&B, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
120
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recent stayed at Cappa Veagh B&B and really enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were modern and immaculate, the beds comfortable and the breakfast was delicious, especially Catherine's special porridge. Pat & Catherine were friendly and accommodating. I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EavanRiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Location is great, breakfast was great, room was great, bath area was great, clean, professional.
The best part of the asset is the character and attention to detail of the owners/managers.

Kind people, great help in our travel and fun to be around!

My highest marks for a great place to stay!!

Thanks to all.

Room Tip: This is a great family location, it is a walk to the beach and the downtown area. We were in numbers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I got married in galway last year and booked out Cappa Veagh for me and my family to stay in over the weekend. I was a bit worred about being away from home for my special day but i need not have worried. Catherine and Pat were like an addition to the family, they were so welcoming and understanding with all the last minute stresses and celebrations i could not have felt more at home. Their hospitality was fantasic and everyone was well looked after, we even got some bubbly the morning of the wedding! I would highly recommend for anyone to stay here, house is beautiful and hosts are fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

It was a short stay but we enjoyed it. It felt like home. Breakfast was good and cooked to perfection. We had the full Irish breakfast. Sausages were the best! The room was clean and plenty of hot water for showering. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2travel2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Cappa Veagh is a charming b&b in Salthill. The guest house itself was very clean and our room, though on the 3rd floor, was large and very comfortable. We could see the lights of Galway and the bay from the large skylight in the bedroom or the one in the bathroom. It's not everyday one can take a shower overlooking Galway Bay. We were there for two nights and each morning breakfast was delicious. There were several offerings for breakfast and everything we tried was delicious. We recommend this b&b to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This B&B is spotless and lovely, and Catherine makes it all seem so effortless; she was so helpful with so many things and her breakfast was absolutely delicious! The room and bathroom is small, but it's a B&B! It doesn't matter to me if it's small- I do care about food and cleanliness which were impeccable. I'd recommend this B&B in a heart beat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.6 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,815 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
6.4 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 11 in Oranmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cappa Veagh 76 Dalysfort Road | Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappa Veagh is a 4 star Failte Ireland Approved family-run bed and breakfast. Your hosts Catherine & Pat Quinlan are dedicated to maintaining a high standard of accommodation while providing excellent personalised service. Off street parking, Wifi, lounge and garden are available for guest use. It is only short stroll to Salthill's promenade and just 2km from Galway city centre. A selection of bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Your hosts on request can book daily tours to Connemara, the Aran Island and the Cliffs of Moher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing