We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hosts & Very Good Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July and Pat & Catherine were very hospitable. The B&B is very clean and very quiet. There is a good selection of items for breakfast - we opted for the cooked option which was lovely. There is a bus stop right opposite the B&B providing quick access into the centre of Galway. Pat was very helpful when giving us advice about our onward trip up to Westport. I would not hesitate in recommending a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keebo_925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while attending a wedding in Salthill. Excellent location, only a 5 min Taxi from Salthill pier.
We stayed in a room on the top floor. It was spotlessly clean, very comfortable. Lovely en suite, immaculate, a little on the small side tho!
Excellent breakfast, freshly cooked and served by our very pleasant hosts. This b&b is great value for money.
I would certainly stay here again and would not hesitate in recommending it to family and friends.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bluetipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were fortunate enough to visit Ireland and stay at Cappa Veagh B&B. Our hosts Pat and Catherine epitomise Irish hospitality with there warm and friendly demeanour. Rooms are beautifully appointed impeccably clean and provide a comfortable, relaxed and homely environment for your stay. The Breakfast menu was varied and first class. The Irish breakfast was superb

Catherine and Pat have a wealth of knowledge about the area and can assist you in ensuring you sample the traditional sights and cutlure of Ireland.

We would reccommend this B&B to anyone you will not be disappointed it is FIRST CLASS

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Townsvillians2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed our one-night stay here. The hosts, Pat and Catherine, were very helpful at giving us information upon our arrival and directing us to local sites to visit and places to dine. We left the car at the B&B and walked to the waterfront and the main part of town and to the more nearby attractions of Salthill. We're used to walking so that was quite doable, but some may find they would need to drive or get transport since the B&B is in a more residential part of the city and is not immediately proximate to many of the tourist centers.

Our top floor room (with a view and en suite) was very simply furnished, even somewhat plain. That is the only reason I don't rate "Excellent". The breakfast was delicious and we were given ample choices to satisfy our tastes. There are many choices of lodging in Galway and Cappa Veagh is a good one that will make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We decided on a few days away and chose this B&B based on the recommendations of other tripadvisor users - only wish we could have stayed longer.

The house was immaculate and hosts Pat and Catherine were great.

The breakfast was superb with a choice of cereals, fresh fruit salad and yoghurt etc. Full Irish and other cooked items were prepared to perfection.

An easy walk to the seafront at Salthill and about 30 minutes stroll into Galway itself.

As the rooms are upstairs, (ours was up two flights) anyone with mobility issues may find this unsuitable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PMLaycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Pat met us with a warm welcome and a cup of tea, what more can you ask for? It then got better with a great room, comfortable, clean and well provided. Pat was a mine of information, all of which we used to our benefit.Even though it is in a suburban location it is handy for the town and Pat`s short cut map was ideal. Day one we missed the porridge but put that right on day two, its almost worth staying for this treat! Thank you Pat and Catherine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cawflands9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Catherine and Pat are excellent and very lovely hosts. It is a very good location in a quiet and nice surrounding. Pat gave us good advices for sightseeing and restaurants. And not to forget the fantastic breakfast with Catherine's delicious porridge. Whenever we would travel to Ireland/Galway again, we will stay in Cappa Veagh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmut W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,106 reviews
6.4 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
893 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea-Breeze Lodge
Sea-Breeze Lodge
#3 of 189 in Galway
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Lodge
Sunrise Lodge
#8 of 189 in Galway
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 189 in Galway
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#15 of 189 in Galway
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cappa Veagh 76 Dalysfort Road | Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: £62 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappa Veagh is a 4 star Failte Ireland Approved family-run bed and breakfast. Your hosts Catherine & Pat Quinlan are dedicated to maintaining a high standard of accommodation while providing excellent personalised service. Off street parking, Wifi, lounge and garden are available for guest use. It is only short stroll to Salthill's promenade and just 2km from Galway city centre. A selection of bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Your hosts on request can book daily tours to Connemara, the Aran Island and the Cliffs of Moher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing