We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Galmont Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed a couple of nights here on a recent work trip.
Hotel just on the edge of town, right around the corner from the bus and train station.
Around a 10 minute walk to the major shopping and restaurant street.
Modern lobby, spacious rooms looking out onto a small inlet.
Wifi is okay and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SquawkerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review.

I hope that you will choose the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway upon your next visit to Galway.

Best regards,

Sarah O Mahony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,657 - 1,663 of 2,681 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed four nights in November on business. Great location, helpful staff and nice room. Passed my 3 main requirements just fine - clean, quiet and comfortable. Only complaint was slow service in the restaurant, but we've all experienced that one time or another just about anywhere we dine. One note: If you fill out the laundry sheet and put your dirty clothes in the bag, the cleaning staff will not pick it up. You must call the front desk for pickup.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsanbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I really appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will return to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway soon.

Best regards,

Sarah O Mahony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for a very enjoyable short break during October. The hotel is in a great location just a short walk from Galway city centre and lots of shops, restaurants, etc.
The restaurant was good value and much better quality than I expected. We also ate in the bar which was equally as good.
Staff were very professional but friendly, and very efficient - absolutely great !
The leisure facilities are excellent - having a quick swim before dinner balances out all the lovey desserts.
We had a great trip and the Radisson went a long way to making it so enjoyable.
We'll stay here when we return to Galway.

Room Tip: The family rooms are 2 interconnecting rooms with huge beds - much better than most hotels 1 room ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BParle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this lovely review.

I am delighted that you have decided to make us your first choice in Galway. We are always thrilled to welcome our guests back.

I hope that you will be back to stay very soon.

Best regards,

Sarah O Mahony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed last Sunday night at the Radisson Hotel. Check in was polite and friendly. We were given a very nice room on first floor. The decor was very trendy - lots of black and white and mirrors. The bed was huge and very comfortable - as were the pillows. Great flat screen TV. The bathroom was a bit of a let down - very average and not in keeping with the trendy bedroom. It was difficult to get to bath taps as shower screen was in the way and very awkward to move. Also there was no form of heating in the bathroom and it was freezing in there. The room was cold on arrival but my husband got the heating going. I think in month of November heating should be on for arrival of guests. It did not however heat the bathroom. We ate in the bar which was very pleasant but again it was very cold and we had to move nearer to the fire. The reception area was also cold. The meal was delicious and the staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast the next morning was really good. A huge selection of food and all tasted very good. All in all a very pleasant stay but please turn on the heating.

Room Tip: Sea view would be nice. We were overlooking a side road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patriciatogher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thank for taking the time to write this review.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your points about the heating to our property manager and make sure that the heating issues are addressed.

Please feel free to contact me directly when you are making your next booking and I will do my best to allocate you with sea view bedroom.

Again thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Sarah O Mahony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Staff were so helpful, friendly and very professional. The food was amazing breakfast was devine everything you could want was there. Pool was a little cold but the outdoor hot tub was unbelievable.

Location was fantastic, couldn't find a fault, definitely would stay again and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is always great to get feedback like this.

I will pass your kind words on to each of the departments.

Looking forward to your return to Galway and hope that you will choose to stay with us again.


Best regards,

Sarah O Mahony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Myself and my husband spent the weekend in this hotel! Gentleman on reception was friendly and professional as was all staff we encountered over the weekend ! Rooms were large, clean, lovely decor and a Huge bed ! (One little thing the pillow look amazing but goes totally flat )breakfast fab great choice although Sunday morn was so busy we had to eat it in the bar and its so cold ...we only had one drink in it over weekend (small glass of wine €8.10 pricey)
iit's design is very open and alot of glass it needs to feel warmer!
Done the salt cave lovely and made use of pool again so clean great facilities ... Loads to do in this hotel just didn't fit it all in as Galway has so much to offer for the weekend!! Hope to be back soon ?

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to offer us your feedback.

We will definitely take your comments on board. We will be undergoing refurbishments of the lobby and bar area in the near future and hope that you will be impressed with the changes we make.

We look forward to having you back in the future.

Best regards,

Sarah O Mahony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very friendly staff on front desk. Great meal in the bar in the evening although limited choice. service not as good as front desk....Room was spaceous and clean...bit of a trek to get to it...lift.... corridor...lift...corridor..room....Brekfast was great an buffet with a great choice...would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taffywire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest.

I m delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I so happy that you would like to return.

Please make sure to request a bedroom closer to the lifts when you are making your next booking and our reservations team will be delighted to assist.

Thanks you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Sarah O Mahony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
2,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,934 reviews
2 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
4.8 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#17 of 46 in Galway
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Galmont Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Galmont Hotel & Spa

Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Galway
#11 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Price Range: £90 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Galmont Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookAssist, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Galmont Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing