We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This Radisson could benefit from some upgrades.
The carpets are a little tired and our shower had a drain problem
The staff help you look past this since they are very friendly and helpful
The location is definitely a plus. Downtown Galway is a short walk.
The main dining room was closed for lunch do to a private function....unfortunately
The buffet option was far below the Blu standard.
I'd stay again for the location but would not bother getting an upgraded room sine it was definitely not worth the price. For context we paid more for a room night here than the amazing Westbury in Dublin.

Room Tip: They have rooms that overlook the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We do appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests and strongly believe that it is through acting on this feedback that we can improve the service we provide to our guests.

I will bring each of the points you have raised to the attention our management team and hope that you will see improvements upon your next visit.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to make any future bookings, I would be delighted to personally take care of your booking.

My direct email address is :sarah.omahony@radissonblu.com

Again thank you for your feedback,

Best wishes,

Sarah O Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    884
    367
    165
    101
See reviews for
431
1,007
85
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Excellent value for money. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. My friend and I stayed for one night. Great location close to the city centre. We both slept extremely well.
Amazing variety of food at the free buffet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiSarahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is always such a pleasure to read that our guests are planning their return visit to stay with us.

We will be looking forward to your next trip to Galway.

Best wishes,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and it was amazing we got upgraded to the penthouse which was fabulous. As we were staying with our 2 yr old having so much space was brilliant. The staff were excellent and breakfast the next morning was extremely comprehensive even for us on a diet!! The pool was lovely, quite a small tiddler section but a big pool itself which our loved. all this and only a few mins walk from eyre square. Will be back again very soon. Thank you for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGosling78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind review of your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to take care of you and your family.

I will pass you compliments onto the rest of our team here in Galway and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes,

Sarah O Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed for two nights over the May bank holiday. We have to gush about how well we were looked after. As we were recently married we got a complimentary upgrade to level 5, a fabulous room with bathroom(elemis toiletries!) and balcony. We had a quick check in and booked into the restaurant for dinner, service was quick and food was suberb. We chose not to go into town because of the bad weather, and glad we did, we were entertained all evening by Sean 'The Pianoman' De Burca... a witty and talented act - the highlight of our break along with delicious gin cocktails by Luis. Breakfast is fantastic, very busy both mornings but seated quickly and pleny of selection, waffles, bacon, pastries, smoothies, cereals, nuts you name it! We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cel_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway and congratulations on your recent marriage.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including the entertainment in the Atrium Bar & Lounge.

We will look forward to your next visit to the hotel and hope you will not wait long to return.

Again many thanks & best wishes,

Sarah O Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Not all Radisson BLU hotels are excellent and i have had some unpleasant experiences in some but the Galway property is well appointed, has excellent facilities and has genuine 5 star staff quality. If you are visiting Galway for any reason I would recommend it. It is central and good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your very kind recommendation.

I am disappointed to read that you did not have such a pleasant stay in a sister property and hope that any issues you experienced were resolved.

My direct email address is : sarah.omahony@radissonblu.com if there is anything I can assist with on the this matter.

I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us in Galway and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Many thanks & best wishes,

Sarah O Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stocport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Complimetary upgrade was much appreciated - this hotel is excellent with consistent quality, helpful staff, a fantastic breakfast menu and good location - choices exist but I continue ro return to the Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind review of our hotel.

It is always great to read that our guests are happy after their stay and looking forward to a return visit.

Many thanks again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Sarah O Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel itself is lovely in a great location, breakfast is very good although can be quite busy so get in early to avoid queues. Staff are very friendly and the rooms are well laid out, clean, warm and comfortable. We have stayed here a number of times and have not been disappointed during any of our stays. I can also recommend the Spa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank HappyGirlKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of our hotel.

I am so happy to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us. I hope that you will continue choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa when you visit Galway.

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

We will look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,920 reviews
2.0 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,120 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
1.2 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
4.8 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Galway
#10 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing