We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricy but not bad.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monkey Business

Monkey Business
Ranked #65 of 133 things to do in Galway
Attraction details
mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pricy but not bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Brought 2 children here a 9 year old and a 2 year old. The play area is big and the stuff is in good condition. It's clean and warm. I felt it was little pricey at 16 euro for 2 children for only an hour.
The tables in the parent area were not cleaned very often and the bin in the changing area did stink. I'd return but with so many other soft play areas it needs some sort of brightening up.

Helpful?
4 Thank bernie129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    9
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Monkey Business Galway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The facilities are quite good but unfortunately alot of parents seem to sit back and ignore what their children are doing. Staff should really be more active with reinforcing the rules they have. Won't be hurrying back I'm afraid.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AoifeKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dangerous for small kids..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I had my four year old there yesterday. When a 9 and a 10 year old started pushing him and hitting him in the head. When I approached there mother who was to busy texting on her phone I was told IT WAS NOT MY CHILD!! Staff did not want to know. 2 members of staff working and about 8 children in the place on a Thursday afternoon. The place was filthy dirty cups and t bags on the counter. staff were messing around with tayto bags who cares if children are running around like wild animals. would NOT recommend this place to people with small children if during quiet periods.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank berns k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Monkey Business Galway”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Small enough, staff not very good at overseeing what's going on! Bold children out of control attacking smaller children an parents too busy to be watching, they seem to think that once there children are in there, they don't need to look after them then, won't be going back, will return instead to either Kardio Kidz in Athenry or Busy Bees in Oranmore!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank boscozbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for 2-8 year olds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Have been bringing my brother and little cousin here for years. Both love the place. Recently added new areas. Good for children's parties also.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank xTazzzzyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monkey Business also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Monkey Business? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing