We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B, fantastic host”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Glenariff

B&B Glenariff
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Glenariff
Ranked #63 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great B&B, fantastic host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Glenariff was a terrific place to stay for 2 nights in October 2013. Margaret is a fantastic host; she is incredibly warm and friendly, and a great cook to boot! The included breakfast was absolutely delicious -- a full Irish fry. The accommodations are very nice. My one minor critic is that the location is not centrally located (which was known to us upon booking), however that was not an issue at all as Margaret was always more than happy to drop us off at Shop/Quay Street! This is a great place to stay in Galway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyrone F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
23
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Margaret is an excellent host.
I spent one une week this B&B and I have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to other travellers.
The Room was extremely clean.
I delighted the welcome and the attention brought by Margaret.
This home is well-situated: quiet street, close to the sea and of all amenities .
Margaret's typical Irish breakfast are amazing.
I hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr_d_ric_I2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough New Jersey , United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Coming from New York with my 11 year old son we have stayed in 5 star hotels in Brugge to B&B's outside Frankfurt Germany... Staying at The Glenariff was truly a traditional " Irish being at home experience "... It brought back wonderful memories of how true hospitality, service and it all being done with that Irish grace and class all in itself is wonderful. The Irish breakfast's are nice and Margaret has a wonderful assortment of other breakfast ideas ... A change from eggs etc... Either way my son and I never went hungry... The room was so clean and I had a picture perfect view of The Church Steeple right in Salt Hill... The town is a 5 minute walk away. A 15 minute bus ride and you are in Galway City for E 1.80 .. shop, of course origin of the Irish Claddah ring and street musicians plus the shops ... from high end to second hand bargain thrifts that are wonderful places to buy a new wardrobe for a season....The sight seeing was fantastic.. We went to Connemarra one day and went to a special castle !!!! After being on a long sight seeing tour its awesome to come to a a private quiet hotel hidden away. We slept so well... I highly recommend this B&B Glenariff.... I am a straight forward man. The Brennan's are a true credit to Ireland's culture and as hosts they are superb.

Room Tip: My room had a million dollar view... I love the mornings.. So peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaldJGra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Have been visiting this B&B over the past year as my job takes me to Galway regurarly.
Margaret Brennan your hostess has a beautiful home and you are treated as as one of the family. Rooms very comfortable and if you wish the Full Irish is superb.

Its location in Salthill is easy walking distance to resturants and bars. I would recommend this B&B highly

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 602_Chauffeur10602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We enjoyed meeting Margaret. She was a lovely hostess who served a great bfast! The b&b was very clean and the bed was comfortable, but the room was very small. Spending time in the room (more than :30) was somewhat of a challenge b/c there wasn't room for a proper chair and even just the two of us trying to get dressed and ready for the day was difficult. We felt like we were on top of each other every moment and constantly having to rearrage our bags and ourselves to accommodate the other.

That said, we enjoyed our stay at Glenariff!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoten, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

we stayed in Glenariff for 2 nights and we enjoyed it very much.It was the most modern BB during our stay in Ireland. Margaret was very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. She also gave us good tips to visit Salthill and the town center. We loved the evening walk on the promenade.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed at this place for two nights and really enjoyed it! The fine furnished room was clean and we had a nice view to the green garden. The way to some pubs and the sea isn't far. Margaret is a very friendly person and will tell you some special tipps for your time in Galway. The breakfast was very delicious!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masinle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Crest  B&B
Ocean Crest B&B
#34 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abbeylee Bed & Breakfast
Abbeylee Bed & Breakfast
#32 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sli Na Mara
Sli Na Mara
#20 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hillview B&B
Hillview B&B
#4 of 11 in Oranmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#18 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marian Lodge Guesthouse
Marian Lodge Guesthouse
#47 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Glenariff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Glenariff

Property: B&B Glenariff
Address: Glenariff 4 Rockhill Avenue, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Glenariff 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Glenariff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing