We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Me and my friend where there for one night in Flannery's the hotel room was
clean but we were in the old
part of the Hotel the room was outdated and the bathroom
was very small but other that everything was ok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathal864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    441
    216
    86
    52
See reviews for
276
465
70
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Having just returned from a three day post Christmas break at Flannery's Hotel, I feel compelled to write a review after reading some bad reports on Tripadvisor. My wife and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel, with friendly staff to greet you at check in, well appointed rooms with super king size bed and excellent cuisine to top it all. The food was really top class from breakfast to the excellent choice's for dinner and the desserts to die for ( all the desserts are home made, absolutely yummy !!) We have stayed in other 4 and 5 star hotels here in Ireland and abroad , which were NOT up to the standards of this hotel....The only tiny let down was the T.V which could have been a little bit bigger in size. The hotel has easy access to Galway city with all the brilliant nightlife and many pubs and clubs. I would Highly recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to Galway for a relaxing break .....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meathguests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Had Xmas party in Galway recently so needed a budget hotel just to crash out after the night . Double room was fine clean nothing spectacular but done the trick.tv was tiny . Good price for a Saturday night as most hotels hike it way up . Loads of parking all in all happy

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank hardwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I returned yesterday from a break in this hotel and to say I was disappointed is a huge understatement. It was a birthday present and from looking at the website I was looking forward to a well appointed comfortable room. On your website standard rooms are depicted with beautiful carpets, crisp white duvets and flat screen TVs, what I received was a worn, tired and frankly disgusting room. Instead of the duvets there were brown blankets covered with orange bed spreads that were frayed, torn and with burn marks. The paint was peeling off the walls and the window would not even open. At 4am I was awoken to shouts from drunken people on the corridor and while I am aware that a hotel cannot supervise guests I expect a standard of soundproofing that would mean that I would at least not feel that these people were actually in my room. I came to the hotel excited and looking forward to my stay in Galway and upon seeing my room I was in tears. I feel that the website was extremely misleading. I wrote an email to the hotel telling them exactly what I have said in my review but unfortunately they did not have the decency to reply. For the price we paid for this hotel there are many more hotels of a much better standard available in Galway.

Room Tip: stay well clear of room 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Butterfly1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Toured north and south of Galway so this hotel was ideally placed near the ring road, easy enough walk into town as well for odd night out, really good filling breakfast, enjoyed our stay pleasant staff and clean quiet room

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank borotmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our last 2 nights in Ireland, great hotel, restaurant/bar attached, we ordered pizza in as well, comfortable clean room, beds were great, wish we had more night here. Bus ride into the main shopping town. 8 euro cab ride home, it was perfect. cant say more, We would def book here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel only for 1 night with my family. We got a good deal, that's why we chosed this one. Other than that I would not stay there again. Room was really old fashioned and no heating! I have to ask for another room for my parents because it was so cold even if we got a heater in the room. Staff and bar are are really good, but nothing special. Breakfast was pure, tipical irish breakfaste but pure selection. Parking was free, you can just park beside the hotel, which is good. The location is not the best, it' 10-15 by car to get to the city centre.

Room Tip: Don't get room far from the lift because those rooms are colder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.3 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,566 reviews
3.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,078 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,064 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,893 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flannery's Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flannery's Hotel Galway

Property: Flannery's Hotel Galway
Address: Dublin Road | Galway City East, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flannery's Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flannery's Hotel is Galway's finest family run hotel. Facilites include 134 modern luxurious Bedrooms, Frankie's Bar & Bistro, The Galwegian Restaurant and 4 purpose built conference suites. The hotel offer free on-site car-parking and free Wi-fi throughout.The hotel is ideally situated for visiting Galway City and the famous attractions of the West of Ireland including; Connemara, the Aran Islands, the Burren & the Cliffs of Moher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flannery's Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galway
Galway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing