We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break in Flannerys Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Recently stayed in Flannery's hotel Galway for the May bank holiday weekend. Had an excellent stay. The room was extremely spacious, fresh and bright. Food was of excellent standard and staff were especially welcoming and extremely friendly. Great atmosphere at night time also with live music, the easy accessibility of leaving for town at any time is also an excellent hidden plus, where the bus stop is right outside the door for a small fee of 1.90, allowing you to head for a few in town without being stung for a taxi both ways. I would recommend this hotel to any friend, no doubt ill be returning again for some excellent food, friendly staff and lively music, all at a great affordable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
There are newer reviews for Flannery's Hotel Galway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

myself and my mother stayed here for 16 nights while my father was in the Bon Secour hospital, I cannot praise the staff enough their courtesy and kindness went beyond any expectation you could imagine. They were so accommodating when it came to us staying as we were not sure how long we would be. They made what was a difficult time far easier. The food is fantastic the rooms are basic but very clean and the convenience to hospitals and into town is great. I would recommend this hotel to everyone of all ages. The management of this hotel are very professional yet have a fantastic personal touch always asking how are things going in the hospital. It is always said that good management team lead to a good working environment and Flannery's really proof this with all their staff. A very big thank you to all staff for all your support and we will be recommending this hotel to everyone.
.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soxDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Not directly in the city center, but great rooms, live music in the bar and friendly staff. Made one comment about a noisy patrons and got a free breakfast immediately (although if you're paying, I'd say head into the city center). Very nice experience

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BamberAmberBamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we have a room for 4 but it has 2 "king-sized" beds and 1 single bed, though for four and but it will be ok for five too. Nice and clean spacious hotel room. A short bus trip from the city centre/ train station and definitely too far to walk to the hotel. Staff at the front desk is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junli2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband have stayed here a few times, and its always our top choice when we are going back to galway, the rooms are basic but comfortable and clean, what more do you want? the food is fantastic, breakfast is always 10 out of 10! the last time we stayed we had food in the bar, and it was lovely and portions were great value for money, last time I was 8mths pregnant, and we are booked in again in June, with a 5month old! and cant wait!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunburnqueentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My Grandad recently stayed here with his two sisters during a very difficult family time and were using Flannery's as a base to visit their sister in the Galway Clinic.

Having returned from Flannery's he and all of my family had nothing but praise for the establishment, friendly staff - who were personal and made the effort to speak to their customers - even dropping my family to the Galway Clinic on several occasions.

Great food - especially breakfast and the evening menu.

Great management which no one could fault.

We shall be recommending Flannery's in Galway to anyone looking to stay in the Galway area.

Thank you to all the staff at Flannery's for their support, help and great service during a difficult time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our room was fairly old-fashioned - nothing like the glamorous pics on the hotel website. Old, dark furniture, shabby blue carpet. Ditto the corridors - lots of outdated, mismatched wallpapers and 'art' work. Bathroom outdated and with a very grotty shower curtain. V old and small portable TV. Room was also cold on the first night. We asked for and were given an extra blanket.
But the bed was big and comfortable. First night was quiet. Second night there were drunk people running around and shouting until 6am.
Breakfast was passable - not much variety and the cheese (slices) looked 3 days old. Restaurant very overpriced. Bar full each day with large groups of noisy young men, drinking.
Staff were friendly.
3 stars so I wasn't expecting much but am ed up to my eyes of nosiy Irish hotels full of drunken gangs. We travel with our kids and, unless we book expensive hotels, rarely get a night's sleep in any hotel. This was no exception.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the drunken gangs of young people who take over hotels like this every weekend...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybird43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
3.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,112 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#19 of 46 in Galway
1,644 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,991 reviews
3.2 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flannery's Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flannery's Hotel Galway

Address: Dublin Road | Galway City East, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range: £54 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flannery's Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flannery's Hotel is Galway's finest family run hotel. Facilites include 134 modern luxurious Bedrooms, Frankie's Bar & Bistro, The Galwegian Restaurant and 4 purpose built conference suites. The hotel offer free on-site car-parking and free Wi-fi throughout.The hotel is ideally situated for visiting Galway City and the famous attractions of the West of Ireland including; Connemara, the Aran Islands, the Burren & the Cliffs of Moher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flannery's Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galway
Galway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing