We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed with two families of four. The hotel is comfortable and clean, though a little far out from the city centre (perhaps 30 min walk) though this is not necessarily a bad thing if you want some peace and quiet. Not terribly family-friendly (not much for the kids to do), and we seemed to be a lot younger than many of the other guests. Having said that, the staff were very friendly and attentive, and I would stay there again if traveling alone or with my wife.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I regularly go to Galway & never stayed in this hotel before. I wanted something different for a family holiday & also it was reasonably priced for a family of four!! It didn't disappoint. First impression when I drove in was that the hotel was a lot bigger than I expected. The reception was busy but we were checked in promptly. We felt welcome from the minute we arrived. The hotel is spotlessly clean & has free wifi. The family room was spacious & comfortable. The food is reasonably priced & was delicious. The bar staff are friendly & efficient. You could see that all the staff had a specific role in the bar/restaurant & it worked flawlessly. Salthill & Eyre Square are only a short drive away. I will return soon!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hbrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel room was comfortable, providing all the necessary amenities. The location was accessible to the city centre. Free WiFi was good and the restaurant was nice also. The staff were quite helpful and always willing to chat. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Room is nice with great bed. Very competitively priced with really helpful staff. Guys and girls on the front desk are very good. Tea and coffee in the room which is appreciated. Free WiFi also and a contract with G city taxis so its a fixed fare of 8euro into the city centre which is also good. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel. 11 12 13 of July with a stag. very ignorant desk staff upon arrival. very outdated rooms . clock / radio had bare wires. I watched the bar staff let one man spend a pile of money then told to leave . they will leave you high and dry with no where to stay for going between your stags rooms. blamed for things another stag done and when proven no apology was given. really disappointed spoiled the great galway buzz and our stag party , we met a gentleman named frank he was a duty manager and was the only professional one out of the staff I came across without being ignorant.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnyshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The first room we were given was right next to huge generator. The second had a large crack in sink. Third was ok. Very noisy in bar, with football on tv. Could hear really loud tv noise from other bedrooms. The only positive was that the staff were really friendly and helpful. While we were waiting for the third room, we were given coffee and biscuits, which was a nice touch. Also, online, it stated 15 minutes walk to town centre. I don't think anyone could do it in that time, unless you were an olympic sprinter. I would avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maxine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our check in was faultless, the room was clean and comfortable but this large hotel lacks any sort of soul and is well away from the vibrant, old centre of Galway. It is located on a busy road but situated far enough back for traffic noise not to be a problem. However, it does seem to attract some noisy pub patrons!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.3 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,707 reviews
3.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#22 of 46 in Galway
941 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
2,010 reviews
3.9 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flannery's Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flannery's Hotel Galway

Address: Dublin Road | Galway City East, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range: £48 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flannery's Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flannery's Hotel is Galway's finest family run hotel. Facilites include 134 modern luxurious Bedrooms, Frankie's Bar & Bistro, The Galwegian Restaurant and 4 purpose built conference suites. The hotel offer free on-site car-parking and free Wi-fi throughout.The hotel is ideally situated for visiting Galway City and the famous attractions of the West of Ireland including; Connemara, the Aran Islands, the Burren & the Cliffs of Moher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flannery's Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galway
Galway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing