We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£91
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ling4a
Belfast, United Kingdom
Excellent staff
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Oct 2017via mobile
Really impressed with this hotel. Bar and food was lovely, room was comfortable, plenty of parking. However it's the staff that made it, especially the waiting staff. Really friendly and good craic and couldn't do enough for you. Literally only downside was that the fresh bread at breakfast was quite hard (brown bread and croissants). Really enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£93
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £93
  • Agoda.com
    £81
  • Hotels.com
    £93
1.5 miles from Flannery's Hotel Galway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£204
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £204
  • Agoda.com
    £162
  • Vio.com
3.2 miles from Flannery's Hotel Galway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Galmont Front Exterior
Booking.com
£133
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £133
  • Vio.com
    £121
  • Expedia.com
    £134
1.2 miles from Flannery's Hotel Galway
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£146
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £143
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Flannery's Hotel Galway
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
£142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £135
  • Vio.com
    £135
  • StayForLong
6.0 miles from Flannery's Hotel Galway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£144
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
    £144
1.3 miles from Flannery's Hotel Galway
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£76
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £76
  • Vio.com
    £85
3.6 miles from Flannery's Hotel Galway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Leonardo Hotel Galway Bedroom
Booking.com
£148
  • Hotels.com
    £148
  • ZenHotels.com
    £130
  • Expedia.com
    £149
1.7 miles from Flannery's Hotel Galway
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £154
  • Agoda.com
    £147
  • Hotels.com
    £154
1.4 miles from Flannery's Hotel Galway
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £203
  • Hotels.com
    £161
  • Official Site
    £161
1.4 miles from Flannery's Hotel Galway
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Galway
Reviews (1,945)
Filter reviews
1,945 results
Traveller rating
825
589
320
123
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
825
589
320
123
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre bit dated bus stop lovely hotel family room three nights following morning from start to finish eyre square flannerys ireland receptionist louise euro cliffs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,945 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The rooms were very good. Lunches are good value. The breakfast is excellent. The staff were very helpful. The lunch I had both days was Hancock and it was very tasty. Overall we enjoyed our stay. We will be back.

James

Room tip: Book on the hotel website to get best deal.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieMay15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

James,
Many Thanks for your recent review of Flannerys Hotel Galway. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Bed & Breakfast and Lunch rate good value for money. Thanks for also mentioning the breakfast as we have added some extra items to the menu recently.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Galway.

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

very enjoyable lovely and clean close enough to town the room was great value the receptionist was very friendly and made me feel at ease i would recommend this hotel to my family and friends i hope to go back again soon as my birthday is coming up and would love to stay in this hotel again

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paulacox5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Many Thanks for your recent review of Flannerys Hotel Galway. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel great value for money. Thanks for also mentioning the location of the hotel as it is great for touring Galway. The staff will also be delighted with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your birthday

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

this hôtel I booked for a high price as it was a last minute booking and I had to join some friends staying there- my room has a view on a sort of trash can, it does not seem clean, the walls show fingers and dirty spots..while the carpet seems dark grey from the dirt.
The kettle is dirty...a disaster, do not book this for a romantic week-end...I could say more negative things, I prefer to stop...the price I paid for this room could be for a 4 stars peaceful and clean, I will never ever come back here again...either for business or private

Room tip: go away from this hôtel...
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Isabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Flannery's Hotel Galway. I was disappointed to read your feedback as we have recently refurbished our rooms and have received tremendous feedback from our guests both online and in-house. Alongside this our housekeeping staff have also received superb feedback on the great job they do on a daily basis. The hotel itself is known for being one of the best priced value hotels in Galway.

I will of course pass on your comments to our General Manager to be reviewed as we take all reviews very seriously.

Best Wishes
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Lovely hotel, close enough to town (1.5km). Room comfy and clean. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice and cooked meal ordered separately. Help yourself to the cold buffet. Very nice stay, would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Many Thanks for your recent review of Flannerys Hotel Galway. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel great value for money. Thanks for also mentioning the breakfast and the location of the hotel as it is great for touring Galway. The staff will also be delighted with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Galway.

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Visited friend in Galway and went here for lunch. Busy spot but staff not friendly. Got basket of bread and had to ask twice for butter.Had traditional Sunday roast beef dinner - was way overcooked and covered in gravy-my own fault -should have asked for it on side. Vegetables were insipid and cold.
Not cheap at 14.95 for main course only. Wont be returning!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublin_IrelandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Flannery's Hotel Galway. I was disappointed to read you did not enjoy your meal with us, as you will see from many other reviews the wonderful feedback we receive on all our food. We take all our feedback very seriously and pleased be assured I will be passing your comments onto our head chef.

Many thanks for you review,

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews