We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy hour”

The Cellar Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 469 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
kiffa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“happy hour”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

cocktails were excellent and staff were friendly . there was a good buzz to the place. nice atmosphere

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mestallaKiffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    126
    38
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have gone here three times last week, alone. The place is fab, the food is amazing! The staff are very caring. I have been to a few places in Galway,including a five star restaurant and nothing beats this place! Great value for money.. Simply amazing food I cannot fault it!! Will be back a few times again this week no doubt.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aoibheann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner for two”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A lovely, relaxed setting greeted us when we entered. We were looked after and shown to seats immediately upon arrival. The service was friendly and swift. Our food came very quickly.

I had the chicken curry which was delicious and a strawberry cheesecake for dessert.

Due to our fabulous comfortable seats (large soft couch) and the impeding rain, we stayed on and had a few drinks after. I would definitely recommend this as both a restaurant and pub.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigtumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best food/service in Galway”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I eat here regulary, food in delicious and service is always so prompt, no matter how busy it is! Great value also. Always recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to eat as without failure i always have a great experience here. Keep up the good work!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 730Cathy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a great choice for hungry tourists!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The reviews were accurate, the food was delicious at a reasonable price. Service was excellent with a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyBonnieBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cellar Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to The Cellar Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing