We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Galway Bay Views throughout - Floor to ceiling windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Galway Bay Views throughout - Floor to ceiling windows
Master Suite Super King size bed with views of the Harbour & Galway Bay Satellite TV, DVD, Surround Sound, Wi-Fi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Galway Bay Views throughout - Floor to ceiling windows
Master Suite Super King size bed with views of the Harbour & Galway Bay
Satellite TV, DVD, Surround Sound, Wi-Fi
Views of Galway bay
Bedroom Satellite TV, DVD and Speakers with smartphone/Tablet dock
TV in bathroom
Full marble bathroom
Jacuzzi
Entrance - High ceilings with Skylights. View to Galway bay beyond.
Galway City Area apartment rental - Large Walk in Wardrobe or 4th Bedroom
Galway City Area apartment rental - Large Walk in Wardrobe or 4th Bedroom
Center of Galway Nightlife. The Latin quarter
Apartment to the right
View-Volvo Ocean Race
Apartment in Center - Galway Harbour
Galway Harbour-Marina views
Galway's main shopping street 'Shop street & Eyre Square' 150 meters away.
Claddagh Basin-100 meters from the apartment
200 meters away-Salmon Weir bridge over the River Corrib
City Center Location
Salthill Beaches - 1 km from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
truanelaw...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location.”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week at this lovely apartment , perfect location for exploring Galway, only two streets away from the hustle and bustle but felt so calm and relaxed.Would highly recommend , only one niggle that was the communication between Laura and myself was hit and miss, I think if its booked on Trip Advisor then the communication should be via that, she HAD messaged me back but via something else, so when booking make an agreement about communication ?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and location
Liked least: miscommunication before trip
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xBoomeran...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous, much better than a hotel for that special family occasion”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

11 of us stayed at this beautiful apartment for 50th birthday celebration. It was the first time we had chosen an apartment for a special occasion and we loved it.

The apartment is luxurious but homely, well equipped and spotless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoNoX
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best appointed apartment in Galway!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say about this apartment? It is 5 minutes from Eyre Square but is right on the docks at Galway Bay. The view from the balcony is class. The penthouse apartment itself was amazing with lovely lounge and kitchen and good bedrooms and bathrooms. The attention to detail was immense. There is nothing I have in my own house that they did not supply(and a lot they have I don't have!) It was the wee touches like leaving us some Water and Coca Cola and even Tayto crisps. Loads of towels and toilet paper and kitchen rolls(normally in short supply on holiday rentals). There was SkySports and even a Wii and pool table etcThere were 9 of us but the lounge was large enough with enough seats that we could all sit round for a chat and a drink. It is in such a good location just along from Dock no 1 pub with O'Conaire's Restaurant above it(great food!). We went and had blowdries in a lovely hair salon round the corner(David Martin). We walked out to Salthill for hot ports and walked back. We all thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail for everything in the apartment.
Liked least: Slightly difficult to find the first time.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbigailPa...
Chertsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation withing walking distance of Galway centre”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted to secure this accommodation for our family trip. It really was a first class apartment but more than that, we were so impressed by the approach of the apartment manager in ensuring our stay was perfect. We had some issues with the Sky TV and - even on a Sunday evening - Laura went out of her way to ensure all was up and running in the shortest possible time.
In terms of location, the apartment has everything on the doorstep. The view across the docks is incredible - especially at night. Galway has a wide range of shops all within minutes walk of the apartment. All transport links are close by too. It was an added bonus to have a secure parking space with the accommodation.
The apartment is luxuriously furnished and everything very clean and well maintained.
If I had to mention any negatives it would not be of the apartment itself, rather of the block it is in which looks a little tired (I guess it may be around 15 years old or so?). But of course, once you close your front door in the rental apartment, none of that is visible.
We were met at the apartment (after a delayed arrival, after 10pm) by the supremely cheerful Karina, for whom nothing was too much trouble - even running out for us to bring us milk for our first night there (which would have already been left there for us if we had thought to ask!)
Overall I would say luxury accommodation coupled with the highest quality of customer service. We have hired numerous holiday rentals and would rate the willingness to please of Laura and her team amongst the best we have ever come across.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top class customer service, luxury accommodation
Liked least: Block looks a little tired
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simba1221
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we rented this penthouse for a 2 week stay. It was lovely. Perfect location,beautiful view. It is very roomy and clean. Tons of supplies . Easy access and a private parking space,key in Galway. Had a small problem with the washing machine but Frances took care of it promptly . We would highly recommend a stay here and would rent again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: washing machine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Penthouse”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A special apartment. Very clean on arrival. Our family enjoyed their stay. Located right in the heart of the City. Many shops and restaurants close by. Amazing views. Lots of space for our group. Would highly recommend for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couch and Views
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaun57
london
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with three friends for 3 nights.
Lovely spacious clean apartment.
Great location, 5 minutes from bars, restaurants shops etc.
would definitely go back , loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, space
Liked least: weather !!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing