We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Luxury!”
Review of Spirit One Spa

Spirit One Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Spas & Wellness in Galway
Attraction details
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury!”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This spa is the ultimate treat, as the price is high but the treatments are pure bliss. The massages and facials are all of top quality, and the therapist are very friendly and provide great health and skincare advice. I highly recommend a body wrap or massage, but the facials are too expensive compared to other places.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lava Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fun for the family.”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Very well laid out and good fun for all the family. some very attractive fish and some very cool looking tanks.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing and pampering afternoon”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I went here alone a couple of weeks ago, I had a thermal suite voucher which was for use on a weekday only, but the staff were really accommodating and allowed me to use it on the Saturday. It was very relaxing until a bunch of girls came in and began talking and laughing quite loudly. Isn't there some sort of spa etiquette?
I also had a deep tissue back, neck, and shoulder massage which was really good and very relaxing.

I came out feeling refreshed and revitalised. I would definitely go back as I have done before but maybe mid week as its rather busy in the Thermal suite on a Saturday.
I cannot commend the staff at Spirit One enough, they are just lovely.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelagia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thermal Suite, definitely one of the best”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The spa is fab, but even just going to the thermal suite is a real treat and definitely one of the best there is.
The only thing I could fault at a push is the relaxation room; it's not as cosy and relaxing as some of their rivals!

Helpful?
Thank Themamba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offaly
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“treated different if only getting a massage”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

above tells it all, went for a massage and felt horrible sitting in relaxation area in jeans and top same for partner and everyone around had slippers and robes

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank SpaLoverOffaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spirit One Spa also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Spirit One Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing