We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Connacht Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nox Hotel(Galway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,812)
Filter reviews
1,812 results
Traveller rating
685
567
344
147
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
567
344
147
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubconnaught hotelleisure centrebusy hotelfamily hotellarge hotelfamily breakbar foodlovely hotelreception stafffood was lovelygalway cityfew drinkslast weekendgalway racesboth nightswould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 1,812 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

we decided to take a few day break and came across the hotel online and loved the look of it so we booked for 3 nites well I must say it was nice from the outside but inside was even nicer the bar is huge lots of setting and tables for ur meal if ur having bar food which I mite add was simply wonderful the rooms were nice comfortable bed and everything u needed the pool was good nice enuf size and the gym well everything u could ask for. It was only 5 min drive from the centre of galway and salthill beach was close by also. best hotel we stayed in cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dar265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We are just back from our weekend in de connaght hotel , there wer14 of us Inc the children and there was something for everyone kids club ,pool,gym and live music. We had a problem with the window in our room we sent for the manger she was prompt and very professional she changed our room and gave us an upgrade to a deluxe room which was fabulous. We later received chocolates and drink vouchers which was a lovely touch. I have to say the staff and manager were excellent and I will definitely be recommening this hotel to friends and family . Overall experience was great and the way our complaint was delt with was second to none , I did not get the mangers name but she was of foreign origin and was working the weekend of the 1st of February.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caroline Cazz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Thank you to all the staff at the Connacht Hotel, Louise was an outstanding added bonus to our stay. Nothing was too small or too big - she went beyond to accomodate us. The price was fab, the staff were fab, the food was scrumptous- would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise P, Guest Relations Manager at The Connacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Joanne

Thank you so much lovely positive feedback following your stay.

We are delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed your overall stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Louise Pettit
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I am just home from a 2 night stay in The Connacht Hotel. It is a really nice hotel, with very pleasant staff, nice leisure centre and very tasty food. The room was very nice with a very large bed and nice flat screen tv. The only issue i had with my room is no plug sockets beside the bed.

Hope to stay again soon :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnfogarty1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise P, Guest Relations Manager at The Connacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your constructive comments and positive feedback following your stay.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Louise Pettit
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night only on a business trip. I actually spent little time in the hotel which is such a shame as it is a lovely hotel. My room was spacious and stylish and very comfortable. It was quiet too so I got a good night sleep. Breakfast was buffet style and very nice quality. The bar had a good atmosphere in the evening too. All in all, very good and such a great offer at 50euro a room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank VALEDIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews