We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Anach Cuin Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anach Cuin Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #74 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What friendly hosts, Mary and Marty O'Brien. Mary welcomed us and showed us to a very nice room with great natural ventilation and a spacious en suite. She gave us walking directions (ten minutes) to a very nice restaurant and breakfast the next morning was quite good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked the room from the Tourist Information office in Dingle. It was advertised as being only about 1.5 k to the city, but it's further than that. The stay was wonderful though. We arrived late in the evening, and Martin drove us to a nearby pub for food. Unfortunately they had stopped serving so he drove us somewhere else and dropped us off. They were through, also, but we were able to find a place nearby. Mary drove us into town one day, and we were able to take a taxi back. The breakfasts were big and filling. The room was large, with a good television and bed. The internet signal wasn't always strong, however.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sternsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here over St. Pats Weekend. It was a lovely base for exploring Galway, about a 5 EUR taxi ride into the center of town. The hosts went out of there way to make us feel welcome and even provided us with an alternate room when our original plan to share accommodation with an Aunt, didn't work out!

Lovely breakfast and conversation in the mornings and enjoyed playing cards by the fire in the evenings. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarBailey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Mary and Marty were exceptional hosts. They were patient and very accomadating. The rooms were a bit small, but comfortable nonetheless. Anach Cuin is a reasonable distance to Galway city center by either walking or driving, and the O'Brien's are more than happy to call a cab for you or give their own shortcuts to wherever you need to go.

Mary and Marty are excellent with children, and were the epitome of patience with my Autistic younger brother. Mrs. O'Brien reminded me of my grandmother and Marty was full of interesting stories. When I return to Ireland, I can only hope that Anach Cuin House will still be there waiting for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were desperately looking for a hostel or a B&B in Galway just for the night as we had no idea where to sleep and most of the hostels and B&Bs had no vacancies. A friendly Irish man told us about the Anach Cuin B&B and we were lucky: They still had a room for us for the same night. When we arrived we were welcomed in a very friendly and open-minded way. Just right after our arrival we got some cookies and chocolate bars. The owner couple, Mary and Marty and also their daughter Patricia were unbelieveably friendly to us. We barely felt like a part of their family from the first moment on. The room was small but very nice and very clean. We got towels, soap, shampoo and everything from them. The beds were comfortable and the Irish breakfast we got the next day was just perfect!! We were so much impressed by the friendliness and the heartfelt words from this family. I hope to come back one day! Thank you for making our stay so great!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia_Erinn1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The Anach Cuin B&B is clean and comfortable. Our hosts made us feel right at home with cookies and tea upon our afternoon arrival. We loved Mary and Marty, who spent time with us, answering questions and providing information for our trip into Galway as well as restaurant suggestions. Breakfast was excellent, the rooms small but adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired1FortMyers_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Great location. Traditional Irish breakfast was delicious. The service was the best! Made us feel very comfortable. Offered great help with directions, ride into town and a little history of the area. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nextchefus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
4.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,153 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
949 reviews
5.7 mi away
No photo provided
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,789 reviews
3.3 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anach Cuin Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anach Cuin Bed & Breakfast

Address: Anach-Cuin 36 Wellpark Wellpark Grove, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: £68 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anach Cuin Bed & Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anach Cuin Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing