We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find!”
Review of Creole BBQ & Grill

Creole BBQ & Grill
Ranked #107 of 503 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$34
Cuisines: Southwestern, Barbecue, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Creole provides a distinctive dining experience. Marinating, Char grilled flavours, low and slow cooking, and tasteful presentation are the cornerstones of this cuisine. Its focus on the hearty Southern American flavours will engage you and along with the selection of wonderful Irish Craft Beers and well thought out wine list. You are in for a real treat!
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Found this place whilst walking around and really enjoyed it! The steak and ribs literally melt in your mouth and the pudding was great! Quick and friendly service!

Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan G, Manager at Creole BBQ & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Creole.
We have added some fantastic new items also to try

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had high hopes for this place. Went at lunchtime...It was quiet, so staff could not use it as an excuse for slow poor service. Once the food did come it was authentic and delicious. I will go back again and hope service improves. Great Ribs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UnaNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan G, Owner at Creole BBQ & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Creole.
We have added some fantastic new items also to try

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Was just in creole restaurant. Im a previous customer and had always enjoyed the food there. So u can imagine the suprize I got today. I had spicy chicken wings-very nicely cooked but were not spicy as I expected. I had flank steak but but it was under cooked. We ordered onion wings after we got the main course but we waited along time for them and they were undercooked and greasy. worst course ever was the dessert. I was so disappointed. It was the missippi mud pie. Oh my god. Do not order it. It was the worst. I never complain about anything but as a pastry chef myself I was embarrassed for them. Their version of missippi mud pie was chocolate sauce mixed with what tasted like those chocolate crumble bits you get in a Mcdonald icecream and a quenelle of cream on top in a dariole or creme brulee dish with ice cream on the side. When I was there a couple of times the missippi mud pie was beautiful. It was an actual pie as I expected and I always felt chicken wings and missippi mud pie was the best in town. Now I feel embarrassed saying this to my friends. The salad dressing with the chicken was also tastless.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 199_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan G, Owner at Creole BBQ & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your review of Creole.
We have added some fantastic new items also to try and am sure will win you back as a customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Had bbq all over the US and the sauce was excellent. Lovely friendly genuine staff and food was fresh and well cooked.

2  Thank seanpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan G, Owner at Creole BBQ & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for your wonderful endorsement of Creole restaurant.
Hope you can make it back again sometime as some nice new menu items planned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We found this restaurant by chance and were drawn in by it's tasty sounding unique menu. The New Orleans style food was delicious and a really nice change from the norm. The staff were wonderful and although a few more decorations would add to the restaurant there was a nice intimate atmosphere.

Thank Suzibooable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan G, Owner at Creole BBQ & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for your wonderful review of Creole Restaurant and it will be our pleasure to serve you again some other time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creole BBQ & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Creole BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing