We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”
Review of Travelodge Galway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Galway
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Probably the best customer service I have ever recieved in any hotel . It started with a guyon reception called David , who was a god send. Our car broke down and he helped with endless phonecalls to garages. The help did not finish there another member of staff called marrios sorted it all out. The service I have ever recieved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayManagment, General Manager at Travelodge Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

I was delighted to read such a glowing review!
David is our newest addition here an we have received a steady stream of very positive comments about him. I shall certainly be passing your gratitude along. Providing excellent customer service is imperative for us and I am glad that we could help you out of a difficult situation. I hope the rest of your trip was suitably fantastic!
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel sometime in the future!

Kind Regards,

Seamus McWilliams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

this hotel offers great value. i was not expecting such a good hotel for the cheap prices compared to other city hotels. we were greeted on arrival by the general manager Seamus who was very friendly and accommodating as we required two rooms beside each other. the rooms were clean as expected. the bar shows the rugby games. it is not too busy with a friendly atmosphere.
thanks for the great stay! Danni kenny

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danni k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayManagment, General Manager at Travelodge Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Danni,

It's great to hear you had a great time!
We do our best to make our guests feel welcome from the second of their arrival so it's truly gratifying to hear our efforts pay off. Thank you for your endorsement and I welcome you back to stay with us in the future!

Kind Regards,

Seamus McWilliams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I use the travel lodge for weekend breaks to Galway for catching up with uni friends and it offers great value for money.

The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable.

Location is good - on the edge of town and just a short walk into the centre.

Breakfast is beautiful and sets you up nicely after a few beverages the night before:)

Would reccomend the Travel Lodge when in Galway anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groovypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayManagment, General Manager at Travelodge Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am delighted you found your stay so pleasant.
We certainly take pride in our breakfasts so I am very glad you enjoyed yours as such!
Thank-you for your kind words and recommendation.
Do come back!

Kind Regards,

Seamus McWilliams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I found Seamus and his team very friendly and helpful, nothing was too big an ask. The rooms were basic but clean.Location was great for our girly weekend away. Best of all was the lovely breakfast for the morning after. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayManagment, General Manager at Travelodge Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your compliments and high recommendation!
I will be passing on your feedback to all our receptionists and kitchen staff.
I am truly delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Kind Regards,

Seamus McWIlliams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This place is a great value. We had a nice big double room with a big bathroom and lovely queen sized bed. The staff was super helpful. The breakfast costs extra but will leave you feeling full past lunch. The location is kind of out of the way, about a 20 minute walk from eyre square and the central bus stop. No real complaints here

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayManagment, General Manager at Travelodge Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your kind comments! I will certainly be passing your compliments on to our staff.
Guest satisfaction is imperative for us and it is always great to hear somebody acknowledge their efforts of our workers. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future!

Kind Regards,

Seamus McWilliams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is fine as long as you aren't looking for any extras or anything fancy, we had a room for 3 sharing only got 2 towels had to ask for more also only 1 tiny bar of soap and 2 toilet rolls nothing else in the bathroom, the place was clean but v dated beds a bit worn but you can't expect luxury for the money it was €65 per room per night and an extra €8 pp for breakfast so good value for money and only a few min walk from city centre (10) min approx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayManagment, General Manager at Travelodge Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am delighted you can acknowledge the value you received for your money.
At Travelodge we aim to provide the best service possible for the most competitive price.
Do come back and stay with us again!

Kind Regards,

Seamus McWilliams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

tired run down Hotel. Staff overworked and multi task i.e. cleaners reception and bar.
Rooms were dirty.We had to get clean sheets on the bed which were soiled and clearly not changed from the day before. Carpet was also dirty. Beds small and uncomfortable and sofa bed hard as a rock. We had asked for 2 triple rooms and still had to ask for extra towels.
Overall an average hotel and one we will never return to!

Room Tip: Don't book one!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayManagment, General Manager at Travelodge Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

I regret that you had such grievances with your stay.
If you sample the reviews posted here you will find complaints of your kind to be rare.
However, if you found to room to be inadequate in terms of cleanliness or comfort I must ask if you highlighted the issues to reception? Such problems are usually rectified immediately via a room move. If we hear nothing from the guest, we must assume all is ok.
I would be disappointed if a simple oversight by housecleaning was the source of your dismay.
I thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Seamus McWilliams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.7 mi away
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway
4.5 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Oranmore
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#22 of 46 in Galway
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
4.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eyre Square Hotel
Eyre Square Hotel
#28 of 46 in Galway
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Galway

Address: Tuam Road | Joyce Roundabout, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Galway
Price Range: £45 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Galway Hotel is situated on the Tuam road 1 mile from Galway City Centre. We are just minutes away from the main link road that services many of Galway's busiest industrial and retail parks, Galway Race Course and Galway Airport. Whether its business or leisure, our staff will ensure your stay is a pleasure. This modern property offers comfortable spacious accommodation and is an ideal base for your visit to this vibrant Galway city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Galway Hotel Galway
Travel Lodge Galway
Galway Travelodge
Galway Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing