We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Galway
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$235
Radisson Galway
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
US$270
US$254
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ardilaun Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
297
221
108
53
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
221
108
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecity centrebudget hotelminute walkwould stay againeyre squareone night staycomfy bedpleasant staynext morninghen partyfamily roomseamusvilirelandroundabouteuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently stayed in the Travel Lodge Tuam Rd. Galway , On check in the staff were warm and welcoming and even though i showed up quite early for an early check in , it was no problem, the staff were very accomodating and helpful.
All staff through my two day visit continued to be warm and friendly and even as i checked out they said a warm and friendly farewell.
The hotel was clean , the room was comfy , all in all a very pleasant stay and very well priced for a weekend stay.
Declan B

Room Tip: Room was comfy and airey and clean
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayManagment, General Manager at Travelodge Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Declan B,

Thank you for your positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we can see you back at Travelodge Galway sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Seamus McWilliams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We are just home from our trip to Galway.
Our stay included two nights in the Travelodge.
We booked the hotel on short notice but we received excellent service by Seamus and the staff.
Room was excellent and staff were very welcoming.
We could have a laugh and a joke with them and they made us feel at home.
I will stay here again and I would recommend it.
I would like to thank Seamus and the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernadette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayManagment, General Manager at Travelodge Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Bernadette,

Firstly, thank you for your kind words.
We have fond memories of your stay here in Galway and hope you had a fantastic stay. The staff send their regards! I really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards,

Seamus McWilliams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

After proving almost impossible to find, we managed to find this travelodge. Disappointed to discover that wifi was only available in the lobby, but the lobby was quite comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly, helped us order a pizza too! Easily got into the city the next day and had a comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayManagment, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the services and assistance provided by our staff members. Looking forward to your next visit in Galway!

Best wishes,
Vilmantas Zaleckas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

stayed for one night, it was the only place in Galway with rooms available and feel so lucky we found it. Room was fantastic and cheap (for Galway), perhaps the best feature of this hotel was the staff. The manager Sheamus not only asked us how we were enjoying our stay but took the time to detail us with the best sights Galway has to offer which we found was invaluable information. Will defiantly be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayManagment, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear valued guest,

It was our pleasure to learn from your comments on TripAdvisor that you truly enjoyed your stay at Travelodge Galway Hotel and thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel rooms and the attentiveness of our staff.

Warmest regards from Seamus and Travelodge Team!

Vilmantas Zaleckas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed again at this Travelodge. Nice clean room which was quiet.

Free car parking a boon.

Easy walk down to city centre.
Very helpful staff. Did not stay for breakfast although the previous ones were ok on our last stay/

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayManagment, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear valued guest,

It was our pleasure to learn from your comments on TripAdvisor that you truly enjoyed your stay at Travelodge Galway Hotel and thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and the attentiveness of our staff.

Warmest regards,
Vilmantas Zaleckas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews