We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great would recommend for summer family vacation”

Centrepoint Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Centrepoint Apartments
Ranked #28 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Galway
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed at these apartments with my husband and two boys for three nights in August. It was ideal for our purposes. Clean, well appointed, safe and modern. The security was excellent and there was an underground carpark. We were only 5 mins journey from town centre. The only thing was the fire doors were difficult for the kids to manage so we picked up some cheap doorstops in the euro shop and it was much better. Naturally we removed these at night before going to sleep. Highly recommend and would definitely recommend. Aoife in the office was also great to deal with.

Room Tip: Fire doors are difficult for small children so bring some doorstops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marycontrary121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just stayed for a week at a really good rate and was more than happy! Clean spacious with towels and linen supplied. Aoife in reception was fantastic - helpful & efficient. A great base to tour Galway. Ideal for three singles.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiecro52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed at Centerpoint Apartments with my spouse for more than two months. It is one of the modernest building in Galway. Spacious apartments equipped with all you need for a convenient staying. The price is reasonable. There is a bus stop near the apartments which makes it convenient to access to other parts of the city. The neighborhood is alive with good supermarkets. The staff are really helpful. Sometimes it was noisy, but in general it was quiet and calm.
The only downside of the apartment was it is awful internet speed. For general access it was not bad but for watching clips or listening online it was annoying.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhzaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were immediately impressed with the contact we had directly with Aoife, she was very helpful and accommodating. The underground parking was a bonus with secure direct access to our apartment floor by the lift. The apartment itself was clean and spacious and exactly what we needed after a busy time shopping in Galway city and spending another day in Salthill. Good value for money and a 15/20 minute walk to/from Galway city centre (5 minute drive), the bus also was close. The apartment had all the accessories needed and free wi-fi. I would recommend staying there - it was value for money.

Room Tip: It is in a retail park so don't expect spectacular views....the views are not blocked by any oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was great, just like home, one thing though, its student accommodation so theres no double beds in this place, but it wouldnt stop me coming back.

Very close to the shops, and a 15 min walk to town, it was great, would totally recommend this

Room Tip: This isnt a place for couples, theres no double beds,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LetitiaS_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Spent a week in July at Centrepoint, and would do it again. These apartments are rented to students during the off season and offer an affordable alternative to costly hotels. Only a couple of stops to Eyre Square by bus, we found it a good spot to hang our hats after a day exploring Galway City. The apartments are clean, and security is very good. Self catering was easy, and the kitchen appliances were in good order. Convenience stores are handy.
Don't let its situation in an industrial park discourage you. Once inside, the apartment complex is quiet and a the staff is friendly and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beanie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.9 mi away
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway
1.0 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
3.2 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nox Hotel
Nox Hotel
#10 of 46 in Galway
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Galway
Travelodge Galway
#24 of 46 in Galway
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrepoint Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrepoint Apartments

Address: Liosban Business Pk, Tuam Rd, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Galway
Hotel Class:3 star — Centrepoint Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Centrepoint Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing