We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable with breathtaking views”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
121 reviews
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
Standard Apartment
Penthouse apartment living room
Penthouse apartment living room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Standard Living Room
Kitchen
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Standard Apatment Living Room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Twin Bedroom
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Front of the house
Salthill Beach
Front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
ThorsMomm...
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the view and we didn't feel that the street noise was overly noisy. You have to expect some traffic in the background, but we had windows open and did not have any problems sleeping through the nightlife noises. Michael, the person working reception for most of our stay was wonderful. Gave us a thorough check in and was always happy to help us out with questions and problems. I think the housekeeping could clean better. The apartment could have used a deep cleaning. Also, the kitchen was poorly stocked and so we ate out more than we thought we would. No hardship there :) The furniture does lean towards the well used side, but it was comfortable and clean. We chose the penthouse and the view was spectacular and the room on the patio was sensational. Fully equipped with picnic table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio with the spectacular view
Liked least: poorly stocked kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - you are more than welcome. We hope to see you again in Salthill in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley K
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay in Galway Bay sea view apartments”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A very nice place to stay, car park was a bit tricky to get into at times and needs a good clean up, old cars etc. Apartment was nice, very clean apart from dining chair seat were filthy and needed cleaning and the two armchairs could do with cleaning or updating! Very convenient for shops, bus stop right outside door and very good service into town and back! Views from apartment are lovely (weather permitting) unfortunately we were very unlucky with the weather, overcast and raining most of the week! Apartments are on a main road which is very busy and noisy but after the first night didn't really notice it! Overall a very pleasant stay and I am sure we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, though sorry the weather did not turn out the best for you. We appreciate all your feedback and are always working to make improvements to our property based on the comments we receive. We hope to see you again the in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratoath, Ireland
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kaz446
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay again”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Good points - sea view, comfortable beds, shop nearby, near beach and prom
Bad points - very noisy even on 3rd floor got woken by traffic in morning, particularly road sweeper at 7am. Very noisy pipes especially when flushing toilet which meant didn't like to flush after 11pm in case we disturbed the neighbours. Woken up at 4.20am and kept awake for an hour by neighbours singing along to music and walking and jumping on metal balcony (one night out of the seven we stayed). Only small cups and saucers provided - ended up buying a couple of mugs to have a decent cup of tea. Saucepans had definitely seen better days and didn't fancy using them. One tea towel to last the week. The two chairs in sitting room were very dirty and stained. One night we had to park in public car park as no room in the apartments car park. Car park very dark in some areas and had a van parked in all week taking up a couple of spaces. It is quite a long walk into Galway city and parking in the city is pretty expensive.

All in all a basically furnished apartment, fairly clean apart from the chairs. Seem to be given same amount of towels if you stay one day or a week. These apartments could be quite nice with a little bit of effort - a few cushions on the sofa, some mugs, pictures on the walls, clean up the car park and light it properly, and most importantly sort out the noisy pipes!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. Sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. We are very conveniently located in the middle of the promenade for direct access to the beach, Salthill and for the sea view - unfortunately this location does mean that there is a certain degree of street noise during Salthill's busiest times. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests during your stay, we do have a caretaker who lives on site and we encourage our guests to contact him if any disturbances are caused. We did speak with the guests mentioned following your report of a disturbance, and they did apologize - I am pleased to hear that you were not disturbed on your other six nights.

Access to Galway City is relatively easy from our location, there is a bus stop right outside our front door, where a bus service runs every 20 minutes into the City Centre (for €1.90), a direct walk to the Spanish Arch in the City Centre should take around 25 minutes, or alternatively a taxi may cost up to €10. With regards to towels, on your arrival we provide 1 bath towel & 1 hand towel per guest plus some additional towels in each bathroom - as we are self catering apartments there is no cleaning service during the period of your stay, though there is a washer/dryer in each apartment for guests to use.

We appreciate all of your comments, and always take on board guest suggestions for how to make improvements for the future. We wish you well and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jAab123
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

These apartments are perfect in every way. They are in a perfect location with stunning views.
We will definitely be returning. The staff are excellent and very accommodating. The wi fi was a hit with the kids. Fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We hope to see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
formal6
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location & view. Noisy. Could be cleaner.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Good points: Excellent location. On the prom - close to restaurant, food, bars etc. short drive to city. Beautiful view to get up to. Spacious. Free wifi. 2 bathrooms in 2 bed apt! Decent size tv.
Bad points: Limited parking - Some spots very tight - Some parking spots underground with no lighting. Cleanliness - First impression was the car park. Not very tidy. Front was clean but round hrs back had old car, scrap etc. reception was spotless but our apt. could have done with a new coat of paint. Lots of marks on walls which gave place a little bit of a grimy feel. Even the wooden floor in our apt could've been cleaned better. Next point is the Noisy traffic due to location - we had a toddler so traffic noise was a little bit of a nuisance at bed time. The balcony did not match my expectation from the website. Website shows table. Obviously a more expensive apt because our 2 bed apt had a v average balcony with 2 chairs. Finally, their is a stairs from the carpark to hotel which makes travelling with kids buggies, bags etc more work - alternative is to take longer walk around to front of property.

Overall though, the good points outweigh the bad and I would return. Had a good week in salthill. Galway city has great atmosphere. Leisureland pool was closed during our stay. Luckily weather was good as, like most holiday resorts in ireland or abroad, entertainment opportunities are limited if weather is bad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Noise and dirt on wall in kitchen around bin. Website pictures show penthouse suite, I think.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, nice to hear from you. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We take on board all of your comments, and appreciate that our car park can get quite full during the peak periods, though we are luckily situated just opposite the free public car park on the Promenade for any overflow. Our lifts service the ground floor (Reception) up to all apartment floors, but unfortunately do not go down to the car park basement level - however our staff are always happy to assist with carrying any heavy luggage or prams up to the lift level. We strive to keep our apartments fresh and up to date, and have taken on board your other comments to help improve the site for future. We hope to see you again in Salthill soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grevillia
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment for Galway Bay stay.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We based ourselves here for 3 nights while we explored the Galway area and couldn't have done better. The apartment had been recently renovated and it was very clean. The view out across the bay was stunning. The complex is secure with a code entry. The receptionist was the most helpful that I have ever met. She stayed later to help a group of tourists who were in difficulties because of an Air Lingus strike and was friendly and helpful to everyone. We slept well, there was little or no noise from neighbouring apartments. The lift was welcome going up to the third floor. The parking below is limited, it might be an issue in summer months. it was on a first come basis.
The location was good, it was easy to get to without having to face the traffic in and out of Galway itself. Near to the apartments is a useful shopping complex with small supermarket and character pubs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quiet
Liked least: Cook wear needed replacing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Lovely to hear from you, and thank you for your kind comments. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to facilitate all of your needs. We would love to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing