We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views, great location, lovely clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
121 reviews
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
Standard Apartment
Penthouse apartment living room
Penthouse apartment living room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Standard Living Room
Kitchen
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Standard Apatment Living Room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Twin Bedroom
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Front of the house
Salthill Beach
Front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
tdowney98
London
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, great location, lovely clean apartments”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we had a two bedroom penthouse for a week with amazing views of Galway bay. The apartments are converted from old hotel rooms. We had very comfortable living area which was bookended by two bedrooms , a double and two singles. We had two two bathrooms one of which was ensuite. The rooms were nice and well appointed the only minor quibbles were the internal doors on springs ( they maybe fire doors so required) so slammed when closing and the laminate floors were little uneven. The balcony area was huge and allowed amazing views of Galway bay. Just watching the changes in the skies was as good as the top notch wifi and satellite TV provided. Would definitely consider rebooking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear tdowney98,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

we are happy to see that you have enjoyed all the Galway Bay Sea View Apartments have to offer.

we are looking forward to your next visit..

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_D051...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Was my first time doing self catering in Ireland. Was pleasantly surprised.

Underground parking which is handy. Though no lift to car park so luggage was a bit awkward.
All areas were very clean on way up to apartment. We got a 1 bed for 2 adults and a toddler. Travel cot was supplied for us. Apartment was spotless. Had a great view of the promenade. Plenty of facilities with TV ( with connections for usb & hdmi), wifi, all usual kitchen utilities and a washer dryer. No need to bring the kitchen sink with you.
Shower was nice and strong and warm.
Was great to have the space and the balcony was great to sit out and get some air.
Staff were always very helpful and friendly. Helped out with a few discounts too which always helps.

Would recommend anyone travelling with a toddler and upward to get the bigger apartment (2 bed) as bedroom and bathroom was a bit of a squeeze at times.

Actually looked to extend the stay but unfortunately it was booked up which I can see why.
Will look to go back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear John_D051012,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to share your experience with everyone.

We are glad that your first time staying at a self catering apartments was a success. We are delighted that we have reached your expectations.

Hope you will return in the nearest future and if so we will be very happy to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RugbyMadK...
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“The best location”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here, and even though the weather wasn't good it didn't matter with such a fabulous location ! We enjoyed just sitting watching the storm. Like others have said there is plenty of room and great wifi but what makes this place stand out is the friendliness of the manager and how he goes the extra mile to help. Our daughter and her partner wanted to go out to a romantic restaurant for their anniversary and he soon sorted a booking in a very romantic restaurant and had the taxi at the front door in no time. He also sorted out a fabulous place for us to dine in with amazing sea views ! We also noticed that he would run to open the front door for guests who were struggling with the wind. Great manager and a great place to stay in an amazing location !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear Graeme F,

Thank you for sharing tour experience at Galway Bay Sea View Apartments with other TripAdvisor users.

we are sorry to hear that the weather was not at its best during your stay, but we have to agree with you, Salthill is really beautiful during the storm..... Once you are in a warm apartment yourself looking out the window.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our customer service, we value our guests and always try to ensure they feel welcome. It is great to know that we are succeeding.

Thank you once aging for your time and your kind words, we are looking forward to see yo again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinBusk
Ireland
2 reviews
“Friendly, clean and spacious with great sea views”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed with our extended family (4 apartments) and had a great time there. The apartments were clean, spacious and had great WIFI hubs in each room - essential if you have teenagers. The double beds are wide and comfortable and serviced with an en-suite. The surrounding area in Salthill is well serviced with attractions and restaurants and the sea views are fantastic. Our family would jump in to the sea from a local diving pier most mornings - a bracing way to start the day. The bus to Galway city is just outside the door although we walked in. On site parking is adequate.
The concierge/manager, Juan, was really friendly and welcoming. We are definitely likely to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea views and cleanliness
Liked least: It's a family resort so noisy parties are frowned upon and so they should be!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear ColinBusk,

Thank you so much for taking time to post this review. We at Galway bay Sea View Apartments value our guest feedback.

It is our pleasure to see that you and your family had a nice stay with us. Jumping of the Blackrock in the morning is definitely a great way to start your day, a brave one to.

Thank you once aging for your time and we are looking forward to meet you again.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheUSVoya...
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location with plenty of space”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Galway Bay Sea View is in a pleasant location with plenty of space and a nice kitchen. The two bedrooms were more than enough space. The washer / dryer does not work well. A mistake we made was booking this location mid 2 week trip with the plan of utilizing the washer and dryer in the unit to wash a week's worth of clothes. Don't make this same mistake, the washer dryer combos do a very poor job of drying and after 4 hours of running with just a pair of jeans and a shirt the articles were not dry enough to place in a suitcase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Washer / Dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Dear michaelfJ1209UT,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Galway Bay Sea View Apartments with other travellers.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the size of the apartments and its location.
We are disappointed to read that our washer/dryer machine did not do a great job at drying your clothes. Normally if our guests address this issue with us directly we are able to give them couple of tips on how to ensure that the clothes are dry.
We really hope this did not take too much away from your overall experience of Galway City.

Thank you once again for your time and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
1 review
“Excellent Accomodations all around”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved the place! On the Salthill Promenade, right across the street from the beach, the bus stop into town is right outside the entrance to the apartments, the location is ideal. Juan, the manager, was wonderful--very upbeat and helpful. With modern contemporary furnishings and a kitchen equipped with washer/dryer, dishwasher and all appliances and utensils, we felt at home. It was great to have two bathrooms like new...not the cluttered, quaint "shabby chic" decor. Excellent value and atmosphere! My daughter has vacationed here for several years and recommended it to us. We were delighted with our stay here. Great bakery and shops a few blocks away...lovely. My favorite part was sitting on the balcony with tea and croissants each morning while breathing in the fresh salty air.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear Susan H,

Thank you for your time and your kind words.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with. We are sure Juan will be thrilled to read your review also.

Salthill has a lot to offer to its visitors and we are glad you had time to explore it and enjoy it.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for this review.
We hope to see you again in the neatest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

These apartments are very spacious and clean. I stayed with young children and the location was brilliant. I loved the views of the Galway bay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Dear Jennifer C,

We are delighted that you had a good time here at Galway Bay Sea View Apartments.

Thank you for your time and we hope to see you aging in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing