We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Fine Bouche - CLOSED

La Fine Bouche
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was really pleasantly surprised with the food here. I ordered a salad and the flavours were well balanced, the dressing perfect! I loved the space in this lovely restaurant and I'm looking forward to going back again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SantaCruz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem for foodies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I was invited to dinner in La Fine Boucke and I didn’t know what to expect. Menu was short but very interesting. After lovely Amuse-bouche I get goats cheese and beetroot salad and couldn’t get over how many layers of flavors can deliver this simple starter (Star anise works perfect there). If they add a bit of beetroot dust and maybe orange foam this will be great Michelin star dish. Perfectly executed all fish dishes and rarely seen in Ireland great crème caramel in the end. Well deserve note 10/10 to this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheYetico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
“La Fine Bouche, Galway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I found this charming French themed restaurant in Galways quaint west end and found the athmosphere and food to be excellent and good value

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Marvelous atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This for me is a very special hangout for me in Galway. They even extend normal hours to accommodate customers who get the sense of the place. The food is fresh and the menu is creatively put together in a weekly basis. Be it lunchtime or dinner there is a feeling of cosines about the atmosphere. I am vegetarian and never disappointed here. The interior and the tables are laid in shabby chic and homely way - as if one is treated at a friend who caters with flare.

I recommend this friendly place to anyone who would like food or drinks with a difference.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abolenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite spot in Galway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Ive eaten here a few times and absolutely love the place. I had the goats cheese tart and fish with potatoes and salad. The food is fresh, delicious and full of flavour.

I really like the setting and the service is laid back but quality. I really cannot find fault with the place as value for money is second to none.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank epm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fine Bouche also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing