We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bentley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #64 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

A very nice property, clean and modern, rooms are spacious, with nice beds and linens. TV and wireless internet worked flawlessly, and breakfast selection was nice (I had the continental). Good location for me, 20 mins walk to University and 15 mins to coast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joey_athlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    17
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent b&b. Stayed for two nights recently. Very modern and clean with an excellent continental breakfast with loads of choice. The host john was exceptionally helpful with advice. Close to city centre and salthill and only few minutes walk to the promenade. I would highly recommend this hotel quality b&b.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and really enjoyed. Room was big and spacious. Bathroom typical for any guest room with lovey big shower.
Staff were all friendly and welcoming.
Breakfast was very nice. Continental. Good variety of cereals, yougurts, scones, pastries, breads and cheese, ham and smoked salmon. Served 7:30-9:30. Room is average size and we were in it empty and full and you still have own space. Car park is a good size and you can leave car and get bus into town if you wish. Salthill is 10 min walk and lovely for early morning stroll.
Tea and coffee on each floor with biscuits, nice touch.
As its not a home one has more space and privacy which is lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TipperaryGirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Pat the owner is a pure gentleman who couldn't have gone any more out of his way for us. The room size and quality is comparable to a 4 star hotel and was crystal clean. Very comfortable and spacious. The location was perfect, a 15 minute walk to Salthill beach and a short bus ride to the city. The breakfast was delicious too. A flawless B and B.

Room Tip: Get room at the front of the house for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidayathome2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had a great stay - but what really stood out was the service of the person there to meet us. We spent time talking about what we were doing that day, he gave great instructions. The rooms were sparce, but everything you need is there. The breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome by our host paddy.he even carried our luggage without asking.we were simply blowin away with size of our rooms which were super clean and spacious.the rooms are more like hotel size.we were offered tea and biscuits which were welcomed after long day travel.paddy gave some good tips for places to eat and bars for entertainment at night which was appreciated.he even offered us a ride into the city in his beautiful rolls Royce which was just fantastic.breakfast was excellent big menu and plenty of everything in beautiful dining area wit all new furniture,highlyrecommend this b &b for its service and great value in good location .TOP CLASS

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay during out 4 nights in Galway- a beautiful place with very tasteful, yet modern furnishings and ample parking lots directly in front of the entrance.
The house is located in a quiet, safe area a short distance from the city and also close to the beach promenade.
We had spacious rooms, squeaky clean bathrooms and a great breakfast that was prepared to everyone's liking. (We had so much fun when ordering porridge to try it once and the friendly guy taking care of us then had it ready for us on every of the other mornings.)
We also had a nice chat with Paddy, the owner and would like to thank him for his hospitality! Bentley Lodge has the quality and service of a hotel, but a personal touch to feel very welcome, too. Every day we were asked whether everything was fine (and it was) and we loved our stay there!
We will definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: The two rooms we had were spacious and the cleanliness of this house is outstanding and also, we fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.8 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast
6.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Property: Bentley Lodge
Address: Bentley Lodge 10 Bishop o'Donnell Road Cuan Glas, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing