We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great House, Great Bedroom”
Review of Bentley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #86 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Bentley Lodge. The house was impressive & the room itself was great, very nicely decorated and spacious. The host was very welcoming to us & generous with advice. Would definitely recommend & stay here again when back in Galway

Room Tip: Front Room is Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here last week and what a weekend we had, we were blowing away by the kidness of John
on arrivel we were offered tea and coffee and he was very helpful in telling us where to go for a nice meal and even offered us to take us there. The rooms are to die for we thought they were more like hotel rooms very spacious and very clean,
We will defo be staying here again when come in from the country.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy77772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

As soon as you walk into the B&B you are greeted with a nice sound and cold weather proof porch to an inviting big old house. The lady who was there to greet me gave me a nice friendly welcome. There is good quality stair carpet up to the landing which also has this carpet. This results in a quiet corridor. The double room was spacious, very nicely decorated, warm with underfloor heating with a thermostat so I could vary the temperature. Floor inside the bedroom was nice wooden floor not that thin laminate rubbish.

Bed was comfortable, I slept well. No noise from inside the hotel or outside. It is far enough up the road to be away from the traffic unlike the awful Glenrose down the road. I liked having the extra sheet between the duvet and the bottom fitted sheet. Not enough hotels do this.

Bathroom was immaculate also and very clean. Shower was powerful and hot.

I stayed in Feb - the only thing I didn't like was the continental and not cooked breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looking4gr8hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Wonderful stay and very kind host. Rooms are newly furnished, big and confortable. Really clean rooms and bathrooms: better than several 3/4 stars hotels. Strongly recommended for families but also for young people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

the best b&b i've stayed in, should be a 5 star. an absolutely beautiful guest house. the room are very large modern and spotlessly clean, comfy bed and real large shower, hotel size. cant say enough about the host really friendly guy with great tips what to see and what to do, great breakfast, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erwin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

A very nice property, clean and modern, rooms are spacious, with nice beds and linens. TV and wireless internet worked flawlessly, and breakfast selection was nice (I had the continental). Good location for me, 20 mins walk to University and 15 mins to coast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joey_athlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent b&b. Stayed for two nights recently. Very modern and clean with an excellent continental breakfast with loads of choice. The host john was exceptionally helpful with advice. Close to city centre and salthill and only few minutes walk to the promenade. I would highly recommend this hotel quality b&b.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
6.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
2,169 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,806 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Address: Bentley Lodge 10 Bishop o'Donnell Road Cuan Glas, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing