We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“look forward to coming back”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“look forward to coming back”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

fortunate enough to travel all over the world in some wonderful hotels, but found the staff at this hotel went out of their way to provide excellent service, food was superb, location great, will certainly come back, first time I have ever written a review.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacko10067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,902
    636
    169
    54
    24
See reviews for
599
1,369
81
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We spent a weekend at this hotel and it was a great place to stay.

The location is wonderful, just around the corner from the station and eyre square. The staff were always pleasant and friendly , the breakfast staff were especially great, and were constantly asking if we wanted anymore toast or tea/coffee etc. The full irish breakfast was delicious.

The hotel was busy but the rooms were really quite and peaceful. I really liked the decor, as it wasn't your usual bland white and beige. The rooms were warm and inviting and the bed was really comfortable.

I've stayed in a few hotels in Galway City, and I have to say this is defiinitely the best, we will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamford, ny
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This is quite a place. It was the most elegant place we stayed at and yet the best bargain we got. It was an internet special that included a dinner and two breakfasts. It also included parking. After deducting what it cost for what was included two nights for three people came to 107 euro or 35 euro a piece. For two nights. Every thing is beautiful. The walls are full of mirrors, the wood work, carpet, paintings are all brillant. I guess you can tell I was quite impressed. The food was great. The rooms were spacious and the internet works in the room. The service was excellant.

Room Tip: Very elegant!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The Park House Hotel was a disappointment. We stayed at another 4-star hotel prior to arriving in Galway for 3 nights and the Park House Hotel did not compare in customer service. The decor was very attractive. The beds were average, the toilet required more than one attempt to flush, and the housekeeping woke my daughters making a personal cell phone call in the hallway. The hospitallily of the staff was inconsistent. The older staff seemed very friendly and customer service oriented; whereas many of the younger staff were polite but not very friendly or helpful. I would not stay at this hotel again for the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjones5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Simply the best hotel we've stayed at in Ireland. Very nice rooms, great food, nice bar, excellent service, and the perfect location just off the square. This hotel is equal to or slightly BETTER than the Shelbourne in Dublin - at half the price!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlotF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We had wanted to visit Galway for many years and finally spent 4 nights at the Park House Hotel in May. We researched carefully and read several reviews on various hotels before making our selection. However this proved to be a worthwhile exercise because this particular hotel not only fulfilled but exceeded all our expectations. It's location is excellent and very convieniant for exploring Galway and all major attractions. Our room was most comfortable and despite the central location we slept undisturbed in comfortable beds. The meals were delicious but be careful about your portion sizes if you don't want to gain weight!. However the best thing about this hotel was the friendliness and helpfulness of ALL the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them.We had heard so much about the legendary Irish hospitality but even so even so were most impressed by the courtesy, efficiency and professional attitude of everyone employed at Park House. We have enjoyed 4 days of customer service at it's best from staff who have been encouraged and taught by an expert Ms Kitty Carrs. Thank you all for a lovely holiday - we will definitely be back. Ann & Chris Vernon

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VernonsCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We stayed at the Park House Hotel last week for three nights. The rooms were a good size, quiet and and spotless. We ate in Boss Doyle's restaurant a couple of times and the food was wonderful and the service by Elena was great. There is a fun pub (Au Pucan) across the street from the hotel and the food and entertainment were really good. Also, if you get a chance, take a day trip to the Aran Islands.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank anniegBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,924 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,131 reviews
0.8 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
2.0 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#2 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing