We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with very friendly staff”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here on 26 August with the nipper. Can't fault the staff who were very helpful and didn't mind the wee one getting under their feed! We had asked for a high chair and cot to be provided and both were waiting in our room on checkin. Room was immaculate, spacious and well stocked. Beds are super comfy. I read a couple of reviews about noise but we didn't have any problems in that regard - dead quiet all night (it was a Friday night). We ate in the restaurant and had an excellent meal with good wine. A minor quibble was the quality of the lounge food during the day, which was pretty ordinary fare but not overpriced so I wasn't too upset.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinStjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,322 - 2,328 of 2,912 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Hotel location is excellent, but for €130 a night I'm sure you'll find a better value. The rooms are unusually big for a Hotel in Ireland/Europe. I can see they have renovated the rooms a litle bit but they could still improve some things like the remote control and TV, a plasma TV would be a nice touch.
I have not tried the restaurant yet, but I heard is very good, it has a Michellin Star.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Just back from a three night stay at the Park House Hotel In Galway with my family. Can't say enough good things - the food, the service and the rooms were impeccable. Very family friendly and great location right beside Eyre Square, ideal for sightseeing and shopping. I can't reccommend this hotel highly enough - I'll never stay anywhere else in Galway again! Super friendly staff - they looked after us so well - we can't wait to come back for another break.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaymo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I just got back from a 3 night stay at the Park House Hotel. The location of the hotel is great. It's a two minute walk from the train station, and 5 minute walk from the main thoroughfare of Galway. The staff was great, and we loved ending our day with tea and dessert in their restaurant. My only complaint about this hotel was the rooms. The rooms were a little outdated and small, and I didn't feel like it was the cleanest it could have been. Overall, I was satisfied with the hotel and it met all my needs and expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAB090192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This hotel came highly recommended. It did not disappoint, nor did it excel. It was very central, very comfortable and had on-site car parking which was limited in capacity.
Our accommodation was B&B - rooms and beds were great, as expected. Breakfast was more than adequate, but the over-staffed table-service was OTT - plates were removed as if there was a queue for tables, tea and coffee pots were exchanged despite protests that they were actually "fine,” along with your half-finished cuppa which was replaced with a clean cup!!! "Just let me eat in peace!"
An hotel worth considering, if you can get a good deal.

Room Tip: Clean and very adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at Park House Hotel in Galway for a few nights on our honeymoon. While the location was excellent, the staff, accommodations, and food, were only mediocre. We were told that we would have a room facing the garden, as it was our very special honeymoon. Instead, we received a room that overlooked an alley in which we heard garbage collectors in the mornings. The room was out-of-date, not entirely clean, and smelled quite musty; the staff was not always friendly to us; the food in the restaurant was not at all appetizing and made us sick afterwards. While ideally located, we would not stay at Park House Hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattandAnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff are the best. The service provided is excellent and the food is a must for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gutokath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Galmont Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,237 reviews
2 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: Park House Hotel 18 Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#2 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range: £78 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing