We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
West Cork
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Clean”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

THe deluxe room is lovely, large, with a marbled entry hall and big bathroom. The staff were grand, quite efficient, but not always super-friendly, with the exception of the breakfast staff, who were very welcoming. In fact, the staff were fine, just not as attentive as I would have expected, although maybe some people would prefer that. I didn't eat in the restaurant, but the breakfast was nice. Some of the decor wouldn't be to my taste, but it's better than some of the super modern hotels which I've stayed in recently, whose decor starts to look dated immediately. Basically, this is the CLEANEST hotel I have ever stayed in...EVER. Every time I walked through the lobby, there was someone unobtrusively polishing skirting boards, side tables or glass doors, and my room and bathroom reached a standard of cleanliness I rarely see in hotels.
Location is excellent, bottled water, etc in bedrooms, and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: deluxe room very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dedicada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,900
    633
    169
    54
    24
See reviews for
598
1,366
81
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We took the train from Dublin and were happy to find that our hotel was just around the corner from the train station. We were very happy with the hotel, breakfast (which was included in our rate) and location. The service was just ok (friendly but not overly helpful). The restaurant in the hotel was good (definitely try their toblerone cheesecake). The beds could also be updated. Overall, we had a good experience and would recommend the Park House.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkitime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Leinster, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

we have just had the perfect weekend in the Park house hotel.Icould write a long review but I wont because all I have to say is EXCELLENT and tha covers the hotel,staff,food and location
They should add another star to the 4 they already have and it would be well deserved..I cant wait to return...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLING999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed on 23rd Feb. As usual service is fantastic. Food excellent and room excellently furnished and spotless

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gutokath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bat Yam, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Me and my wife stayed there for four nights, the hotel placed in a great location (near the city center and the coach station), the room was clean, and the facilities was clean and well prepared.
The hotel crew was nice and helpful and the Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My fiancee and I got engaged in the hotel last month. I couldn't have picked a nicer hotel. The staff were brilliant to deal with from the first time I contacted the hotel. They did everything possible to make our stay extra special. We had dinner in the hotel on the Friday night which was delicious. The service in the restaurant was excellent - a special word of thanks must go to Gosia who was looking after us on the night. The breakfast was top notch - I love the fact that you can order the food and it's fresh from the kitchen. It definitely set us up for the day. The hotel is within throwing distance to Eyre Square and Shop St. All in all I think this hotel has everything you need for an enjoyable stay in Galway.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in Feb 2012. It was a very comfortable centrally located hotel. I wouldnt describe it as luxurious, it's more old fashioned but was very happy with the stay.

The location is perfect. It is in between the train station, Eyre Square and the Coach Station. Each of these are less than 2 mins walk and the other tourist areas are 5 mins or so on the other side of Eyre Square.

Galway was great fun, lots of different pubs and restaurants. I can recommend the Galway Tour Company an I also took the 45 Euro (return) 7 minute flight to the Aran Islands which if you like flying might be worth considering. I loved it.

Overall I highly recommend the hotel and Galway.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunraven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,124 reviews
0.8 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
2.0 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#2 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing