We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable base camp ...”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Our family had a very comfortable stay at this hotel which is perfectly placed a short distance from the center of town (but not too close so as to have too much noise). The breakfast is decent. The bartenders are extremely friendly and helpful. I would suggest this as an affordable base camp for anyone visiting Galway and the surrounding region.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank JBC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,569 - 1,575 of 2,897 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel is ideally located, just off Eyre Square. My room was very clean, spacious, comfortable with lovely furnishings. The cooked to order breakfast was great and the staff were super. The hotel car park was full and the valet parked my car in the multi storey car park nearby. I wasn't too happy with that arrangement but it was very efficient and my car was delivered promptly next morning. I believe it was a very busy night when I stayed with a college graduation being held there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetWaves20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

It was the perfect location for a flatmate reunion. Six of us gathered to celebrate a 70th birthday with an overnight stay. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and the breakfast and dinner were scrumptious and the staff were ever so friendly. Being close to public transport was an extra bonus

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Park House Hotel in October. Hotel is in a really good position, close to bars, restaurants, shops, and reasonably straightforward to get in and out of town in the car. Valet parking was well staffed.

Our standard room was very comfortable, had one king bed and one single, both comfy, also small sofa and well stocked tea tray! Plenty of room for 2 suitcases. Bathroom was ample size, only down side was the shower head was quite low for my partner (6ft 2"), and pressure a little weak, but really no big problem. Rooms were very clean, and we found ours very quiet.

Breakfast was amazing! Superb service, and excellent cold & hot food, a real pleasure, the highlight of our stay!

The bar was really lively - live music one night (bank holiday weekend). We found all staff very friendly.

A great base for Galway, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I recently ran a group tour to Galway and on the recommendation of our coach driver we stayed at the Park House Hotel. This is the perfect example of a family-owned and operated hotel with the old fashioned standards of hospitality and professionalism. The rooms were lovely, large and very well-equipped. The lobby was warm and inviting. The desk staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The food was excellent! With a tour you are often given very limited choices for the dinners. Our choices were numerous with several choices for starters, entrees and desserts and everything was delicious and beautifully presented. Breakfasts were outstanding as well, with many choices, including eggs cooked several ways, not just the scrambled or fried options. I will be using the Park House Hotel for all future tours to Galway!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very well run hotel, well managed, all staff well trained very conscientious and yet still friendly and welcoming. We were upgraded to a deluxe room and it was spacious and well equipped. The breakfast is probably the best hotel breakfast we have ever had, great variety and perfect croissants!. Great to have your breakfast served to you at your table and not have to cue for cold or overcooked food! Check in was so quick and easy, they will park your car for you too! Having wandered into other hotels in Galway, I am confident we picked the best! You get the warm glow feeling as soon as you walk in the door!

Room Tip: Try for deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We reserved an upgraded room and were happy with the size. The beds were very comfortable (best of the trip) and the included breakfast was terrific (the plaice was fantastic). Excellent service and great location. Had a great meal at McSwiggans pub, not far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
2.8 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,224 reviews
2 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: Park House Hotel 18 Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
#2 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range: £82 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing