We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,996)
Filter reviews
2,996 results
Traveller rating
2,045
679
186
58
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,045
679
186
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseyre squarecar parktrain stationdeluxe roomwonderful hotelcentral locationgalway citycomfortable hotelbreakfast was includedwould highly recommend this hotelpubs and restaurantstop classfull irish breakfastyogurtaran islandssconeskitty
Filter
Updating list...
1,607 - 1,612 of 2,996 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very cosy and quaint hotel located in the city centre. Rooms were very clean and comfy. The food was lovely in the restaurant. Kitty the Concierge was welcoming and very helpful. You could walk to lots of tourist attractions from the hotel. Lots great restaurants and pubs to enjoy. would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaelicgirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel last weekend. The parking set-up leaves a lot to be desired. My friend booked the room for the weekend. I noticed on the hotels website that parking had to be reserved so I promptly rang the hotel to see what the set-up was. I was told that i would have to pay 12 euro per 24hrs i had the car parked at the hotel as the room was booked on a room only basis. The i was told that i could avail of free parking if we upgraded our booking to include breakfast on both Saturday/Sunday morning at a whopping 22.50 euro per person for each morning. Also i was told that i couldn't park in the hotel car park but could only park in the multi-story car park next door..
I've stayed in hotels all over this country and this is the first hotel I've ever come across that charges residents for parking (Unless they pay a price gouging 22.50 euro for breakfast). The only positive about this hotel is location, I enjoyed Galway but i would never stay in this hotel again because of the outrageous parking charges and the 22.50 euro breakfast that i didn't avail of..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nick373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Staff is attentive. The beds comfy. Wifi accessible. A quiet room was requested and it was. The decor was charming. We did not opt into the breakfast as we were rushing off to a tour (but took a peek- it looked good.)
The location was perfect for us to walk into town. Would have stayed another night but we were moving on to explore another part of Ireland.

Room Tip: When we made the reservation we requested a quiet room. (...and got one.)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panzerwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here for 1 night at the beginning of Feb 2014 and highly recommend this hotel. We were on a girls night away and everything was perfect. The staff were extremely friendly and the room was fantastic - so big! I had 2 meals in the bar and breakfast and all were fabulous! Service at all times was great, lovely staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellydeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Really enjoyed our visit to Galway and three nights in the Park House Hotel which is so convenient to the local shops, restaurants and great walks. The hard working staff were very attentive to the needs of all their guests at breakfast and dinner. Parking may be limited as it is a city centre hotel but there is an excellent valet service to the car park next door. We appreciated having our car parked and returned to us by very pleasant staff when we arrived or wanted to go for a drive.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DandKB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews