We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights and really can relate to all the other great reviews. Rooms are very clean food is very nice. The staff are exceptionally well trained and we appreciated that.

The location is very good for the bus station and everything you might want or need. Really pleased we took the advice of trip adviser and choose this place. I would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hairfx20a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,809
    605
    161
    51
    21
See reviews for
557
1,301
81
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you're looking for comfortable surrounds, excellent food and friendly staff, then this hotel should be top of your list. The hotel is very centrally located near the heart of the city, the rooms are spacious, nicely furnished and have a low key luxuriousness, there are a number of comfortable lounge and bar areas to relax in, the food is delicious, and the service is excellent.

You are definitely ensured a really enjoyable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My daughter and I spent three nights at the Park House while in Galway. The hotel is very conveniently located and you can walk to most places, which is great. The staff is super friendly and helpful - for example, this hotel has one of those ancient 2x2 foot hair dryers hanging on the wall which is completely ineffective on my hair, so I called down to see if they had a normal blowdryer. The woman said she'd check, called me back and said they didn't, but then they ended up finding a brand new one anyway! That kind of service really matters to me. The food is great here, and as I said the staff is wonderful. The only negative, and it's not really a negative, is the decor. It's like stepping back into a time capsule of 1980 - mirrors, wood, green and burgundy carpets, statues, etc. All of it absolutely pristinely maintained though. Good time overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaystraveling74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is generally ok, quite difficult to find the parking place, the location is quite good, walking distance yo the city center. The best is for sure the restaurant, great and delicious food server in a very traditional restaurant, quite quite incredible.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pilillata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
207 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The only minor difficulty with the hotel is that it is hard to find the parking when you first arrive. However, other than that we had a great stay. The hotel is in a fine location for exploring Galway on foot. Our room was quite comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was quite good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. And a reasonable price, too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

From the minute you arrive to your check out you feel welcomed. The front desk team, bar and restaurant staff are trained to the highest standard. The rooms are above the norm and the location couldn't be better. This is my home in the west.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe rooms. Treat yourself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciaran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The location was great. Right by eyre square and by the train station. The room was extremely comfortable and the property was clean. The best thing about this property is the staff. My father was travelling with me and became extremely ill in the middle of the night. The night porter got us new bedding and such and was most helpful. I could not have asked for greater professionalism. Fantastic. Would recommend to anyone. Additionally, the breakfast was nice with an extensive fruit selection...for those of us who cannot eat the irish breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaconTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.2 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#13 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#24 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Park House Hotel 18 Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing