We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location. Great service”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
“Perfect location. Great service”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

From the time you step in the door the staff were attentive and friendly. Room was clean and as expected. The location was perfect to explore Galway city center. Easy to get out of the city visit the rest of county Galway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,902
    636
    169
    54
    24
See reviews for
599
1,369
81
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here over Easter weekend so the hotel (and Galway) was busy but this did not impact on service at all, check in was friendly and easy and staff were helpful in pointing out the places we wanted to go to. The hotel itself is old in style but impeccably kept. Again the rooms are old fashioned but spacious, clean and well maintained. Minor gripes as previously mentioned is the old fashioned hairdryer on the wall that takes a massive amount of time to do anything and an old fashioned tv weirdly hidden in a cupboard. Other than breakfast we did not eat in the restaurant and it was lovely for a change to have breakfast served direct to me at the table rather than fight it out at a breakfast buffett. Location could not be better for exploring all that Galway has to offer. Would definitely consider for next visit to Galway.

Room Tip: Slightly noisy room on the side beside the bus centre, heard all the announcements for each bus depa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splodgeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel with a large group of 25 they couldn't have been more accommodating and flexible to us the staff are lovely and really friendly the location is great and very close to the train station would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderluster1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel itself was slightly dated but well-kept but the rooms were comfortable.The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to provide extra towels for us for our kayak tour and obtain directions for us from the guide. Less than 5 minutes walk to Eyre Square and a 10-15 minute walk to River Corrib. Breakfast was included and was excellent. The only difficulty we had was finding the car park (on the side of the building). Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We visited this hotel on recommendation of a family member. We found the hotel service and accomadation excellent .Service was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the evening dinner and breakfast was of a high standard, well presented. I would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sullie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights and really can relate to all the other great reviews. Rooms are very clean food is very nice. The staff are exceptionally well trained and we appreciated that.

The location is very good for the bus station and everything you might want or need. Really pleased we took the advice of trip adviser and choose this place. I would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hairfx20a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you're looking for comfortable surrounds, excellent food and friendly staff, then this hotel should be top of your list. The hotel is very centrally located near the heart of the city, the rooms are spacious, nicely furnished and have a low key luxuriousness, there are a number of comfortable lounge and bar areas to relax in, the food is delicious, and the service is excellent.

You are definitely ensured a really enjoyable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,924 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,133 reviews
0.8 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
2.0 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
#2 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing