We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel last weekend for one night. It was my first time to stay there but will not be my last. The hotel is in a perfect location- near Eyre Square and the train station. The staff are all extremely pleasant and helpful and we were given a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room. The food was delicious and reasonably priced and we had a great night in the bar- lively music and good atmosphere. Rooms was lovely especially the minibar which was not expensive at all, unlike many places which rob you for even a mineral from the minibar. Breakfast the next morning was gorgeous- everything you could want and more. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning next month.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,430 of 2,896 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay in the Park House for a number of years and it was a great decision to go back.

The hotel itself is in a fantastic location with some free onsite car parking. It is minutes walk from all the shops and excellent nightlife that Galway has to offer.

The hotel itself is spotless, beautifully decorated and very very comfortable. We enjoyed a fantastic lunch in Boss Doyles bar and Breakfast the next morning was delicious.

The key thing you notice about this hotel is how friendly the staff are, whether in reception, the bar or even in the corridor, the staff smile and greet you like your their number one customer.

Thank you Park House, we will return again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wfi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights towards the end of May 2014. We were given room 126, which is above the back entrance of the hotel. No view, but no busy road outside the window, so quiet and peaceful. The room (including bathroom) is about 25 feet by 20 feet, which is substantial. The quality of fittings are very good, and the beds are excellent. We ate in the hotel each night, once in the restaurant and twice in the bar. The quality of the food was first class, and the home made beef burger in the bar was exquisite. The burger was a Chef's special, so not available every night. The kitchen should add it to the normal menu. There are lots of well trained, very pleasant staff who look after all your needs quickly and efficiently.

What a pleasure this hotel is, and at about £68 per night per person for half board the value was outstanding! Well done Park House Hotel Galway!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the inside of the hotel, as it is possible the rooms on the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed one night in this hotel. Its position is perfect, near Shop Street and the Coach Station. The staff at the reception was perfect..kind, polite and one the them could speak Italian. Often in Ireland hotels forget that someone can't speak English and to have international staff is a plus. So, good job Park House! The room was really big, with a livingroom area. The best design in Galway. All was clean. The price is ok for the quality. Free wifi.

I will go back in Park House for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMonkey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited here for dinner o a Saturday evening . We had our meal in the bar. The service was outstanding and the menu choices were well varied for all types of palettes. We had a 3 course meal it was reasonably priced and gorgeous so well presented and the portion sizes were excellent. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lfhayes31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 3 nights of our 2 week Ireland holiday here. We were offered tea and cake in the lobby after an efficient check which is a lovely touch. The room was large and nicely decorated albeit slightly old fashioned. Breakfast was great with a nice selection on offer. The staff in the restaurant were fantastic, polite and very helpful which was lovely as we were travelling with our 14 month old daughter.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandclaire77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is first class and a classic! It is beautifully decorated and rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. My room had a beautiful courtyard view. The hotel is centrally located and right next to the train station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves a fantastic breakfast - the best oatmeal I have ever had. Be sure to book your room with breakfast included.
I recommend this hotel as a definite must for your stop in Galway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joniz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,097 reviews
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
2.8 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,224 reviews
2 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: Park House Hotel 18 Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
#2 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range: £82 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing