We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rusheen Bay House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #60 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night at this B&B and couldn't of been happier with the stay. We did a bus tour of the Cliffs of Moher and the bus picked us up right out front. The rooms were nice. Beds were really comfortable but the TV was small and mounted up high in the corner of the room. Overall, we were happy with the stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank khenigin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We could not gave been happier with both the accommodation and the host. Rooms were a great size and lots of options for relaxing indoors and out. Breakfast was terrific. Lots of options and served with a smile. Gluten free catered for without any issues.

Room Tip: All rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my mother for one night. I was very disappointed with the location as the website we booked it through said it was ten minute walk from Galway city centre but was actually about an hours walk, which is fine if you don't mind being in Salthill and near the bay but we were only there for one night and wanted to be in town without paying for taxis. The room was gorgeous with a lovely jacuzzi bath but you'd need to have Inspector Gadget arms to reach the taps without climbing on the edge of the bath. The free advertised wifi could not be accessed without asking twice for the password which was disappointing. We did not have breakfast, as it was an additional 8 euro which I think was a disgrace as we had already paid a lot more for the room than we had in other places with breakfast included. The owner was pleasant and accommodating. Overall, I was disappointed but this was more to do with the cost and location as we has been misled on bookings.com.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toaster123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

After driving round Galway on a Friday night we stumbled upon this little gem. The owner was very accommodating and the view from our room was amazing. The sun was pouring in and it was all cosy! The bedding and bed were very comfortable. The gazebo/sun lounge is a great place to chill and relax. The breakfast was great and a huge selection of goodies to suit even the most fussy eaters!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquaox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A very nice lady runs this establishment but that does not compensate for the crummy room we got having booked through Booking.com. My photographs show the horrible shoe box room complete with hole in sheets, disgusting bedside furniture and, a first for us, a live spider on my wife's pillow. The ensuite was devoid of shelving thus our toiletbag had to go on the floor. There was no shelf to put your toothbrush or razor on, nowhere for hair brush or spray. To top it off the television was located so high up on the wall that it was impossible to watch unless sitting bolt upright on the bed; so we lost out on that too. The tea making facility was poor, no fresh water provided, so we had to do without the tea. This room with b&b for one night was costing one hundred euro, so I am mad as hell about it. The breakfast was meager and not up to Galway's fine standards. My wife had scrambled eggs and she was happy with that. I was having the full Irish and asked for beans on the side, but the stupid things were poured over the whole plate covering the eggs, bacon and sausage in beans-mess. This is the worst of bed and breakfast I have had in many the long year and boy have I been in some kips!

Room Tip: Avoid Number 4; ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pears S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our accommodations were very clean and efficiently laid out. Breakfast was personalized and very good. While we didn't have a water-facing room, they overlook Galway bay. This B&B was one of the more expensive we stayed in during our Ireland vacation, but had a very good location and was very nice. Both Google Maps and our GPS had a little trouble displaying it. There are several B&B's next to each other in this neighborhood, and, for whatever reason, Rusheen Bay wasn't shown until a couple degrees of zooming in. Even so, once there, it's easy to find, well set back from the main road, and has an easy to negotiate parking area. Access to 'downtown' is only a couple miles in a straight shot.

Room Tip: The 'front' rooms have Galway Bay views.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Oh our stay here was absolutely amazing. We were greeted by the lovely hostess and shown our rooms. They were clean and overlooked Galway Bay salt hill. We were a stones throw away from connemara and I got to feed wild ponies a few treats! Excellent breakfast and excellent service! I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizconduct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 mi away
Cashelmara Lodge
Cashelmara Lodge
#30 of 189 in Galway
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seashore Lodge
Seashore Lodge
#66 of 189 in Galway
82 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hillview B&B
Hillview B&B
#4 of 9 in Oranmore
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marian Lodge Guesthouse
Marian Lodge Guesthouse
#55 of 189 in Galway
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salthill B&B
Salthill B&B
#21 of 189 in Galway
66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusheen Bay House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusheen Bay House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Rusheen Bay House 8 Cashelmara | Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: £39 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusheen Bay House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Rusheen Bay House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing