We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Connemara National Park

Connemara National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.87*
and up
Connemara National Park Nature Trails Self-Guided Day Tour including Lunch
Ranked #1 of 133 things to do in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

worth the drive it is absolutely stunning place to see! so green and beautiful. Connemara has a lot of sites to see so plan for a day trip

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,924
    567
    71
    15
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Loved it. Very well done and nicely laid out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Would recommend this as the walks are suitable for all fitness levels. A great, brooding view of the countryside (the weather we had was awful but it was sort of fitting for the environment, know what I mean?) We debated going because of the rain but I'm really glad we did, so don't let the rain stop you!

Take the time to browse through the visitor centre and museum. It's totally worth it. We also had tea afterwards downstairs in the tea room.

Would recommend - don't miss this one!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank thecosytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This park was magnificent even though it was raining a lot. We did a few short hikes but did get the overall feel for the place. I would definitely go back in better weather for sure.

We also visited Kylemore Abbey which was enchanting. The walled gardens are not to be missed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, FL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice scenery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Connemarra has a lot to look at but is not all that much different than the Ireland countryside. Still we enjoyed the park.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Land with Great Trails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We hiked for a day in Connemara National Park, doing all the hiking loops including going to the top of Diamond Hill. The trails were easy to hike even when they were steep on Diamond Hill. The views were outstanding in all directions from the top of Diamond Hill and the bog walk was very nice. The park building had some nice exhibits and the tea room had excellent snack choices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Connemara National Park also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Connemara National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing