We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Nearby Hotels
The Western Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveller rating
1,635
608
355
152
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,635
608
355
152
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesthermal suitephilip treacyretail parkcup cakespink roomluxury roomon arrivaldouble showerturn down serviceeggs benedictamazing hotellounge areatop classpublic areasfrom start to finishcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,557 - 1,562 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is an amazing hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The bedrooms are very luxurious and comfortable. The staff could not have been more friendly, efficient and helpful. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel and one meal was nicer than the next! The lounge area is fabulous and the interiour is amazing. We visited the thermae suite which was absolutely lovely and very relaxing. The location of the hotel is good in terms of proximity to Galway city, it's about a 20 minute walk in. However, there was no nice view from the hotel which is a pity, our room was overlooking the carpark. This is a fabulous hotel that I would definately recommend! We had a wonderful time here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh_012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We were all delighted to read the wonderful review you posted on Trip Advisor. It was fantastic to read that you found our bedrooms to be luxurious and comfortable. The entire team were thrilled to be considered friendly, efficient and helpful. It was also lovely to read that you enjoyed our menu offerings in Restaurant Gigi’s and in our Signature Lounges.
Lastly, we were so pleased you found time to visit ESPA at the g. We really do appreciate your lovely feedback and we hope that we get the pleasure of welcoming you back to the g again soon.
Best Wishes,
The g Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I love the G hotel and have stayed here many times. The interior in the hotel is beautiful, worth going to see. Service in the hotel is excellent as is the food. It is very luxurious, the breakfast is amazing. Only fault I have with it is the location there is no great view from the hotel and it is a taxi drive from town.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LucyM8420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for your loyal and continued custom to the g. We were all delighted to read how much you enjoyed the unique décor of the hotel as well as the level of service our ladies and gentlemen working here in the hotel provide. In relation to the location of the hotel, we are a five to ten minute journey to the city centre by car or else a fifteen to twenty minute walk.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
The g Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We spent a night at the G Hotel on a girly spa break, we were so impressed with the hotel and the staff. Upon arrival they upgraded us to a fabulous suite and a short while later they sent up champagne and fresh fruit to apologise for a delay at check in.
Our suite had a huge bed, view of the lough and a wide screen tv with a comfy sofa. The bathroom was like great too, there was a stand alone bath and separate wet room.

We headed straight to the Spa, very happy with our treatments (Facial and massage) and our time in the thermal suite, very relaxing hot stone beds and pool.

That night we had a delicious meal and cocktails in the lobby people watching!
We arranged to have our breakfast served in our room which was lovely eating on our sofa, We were very impressed with Fiona at reception and Mairead and Triona many thanks for the special treat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0Ave2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Let us begin by thanking you for posting such a fantastic review of your recent visit to the g on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read how impressed you were with the hotel and the facilities we provide. We were also pleased to read how much you enjoyed one of our superb suites. It was lovely to read that you found time to visit ESPA at the g!
Your review really is amazing and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the g again soon. Thank you once again for such a fantastic review.
Kind Regards,
The g Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We arrived at the G after being on the road in Ireland for 5 days. We had changed hotels each day, and we didn't even think anything about this hotel other then a bed to sleep in. Boy were we pleasantly surprised!! We arrived and check in was quick and efficient. Upon checking in, we went up to our room and WOW what a great surprise. It was such a great room. My husband laid down on the bed for a second and proclaimed he didn't think he could get up it was so comfortable. I went to take a shower before heading out for dinner and I have to say it was the best shower in all of Ireland!! So spacious, and the water pressure and temp of water....I could have literally stayed in there forever. We eventually made it downstairs for a FANTASTIC meal in the restaurant which had great service. My only "complaint" if you will is the lighting in the hallways. I found it VERY hard to see and was a little uncomfortable when walking alone in the hallway. This hotel was a great place to stop if you are in Galway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the g whilst touring Ireland. We were delighted to read how surprised you were by the hotel and how much you enjoyed your time with us. It really was fantastic to read how impressed you were with the bedroom. We have shared your feedback with the entire team here in the hotel and we all hope that you will stay with us the next time you are visiting Ireland.
We genuinely do appreciate your feedback. Thank you and we hope that you had a safe trip home.

Kind Regards,
The g Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had the privilege of staying in this Hotel for 3 days 24-26th August 2013 Our stay was most pleasant and everything about the Hotel is First Class The staff were friendly courteous and helpful Our room was just perfect,breakfast was excellent as was easting in the restaurant Have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel for your next stay in Galway

Room Tip: Rooms on the front would be my choice
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swannwatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a five star review of your recent trip to the g on Trip Advisor. It was fantastic to read that you consider the hotel to be first class and that our team were courteous and helpful.
It was also lovely to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our bedrooms as well as our breakfast offering in Restaurant Gigi’s. Thank you for recommending the hotel to your friends and family. We greatly appreciate your kind words and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the g again soon.

Best Wishes,

The g Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews