We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish & stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Galway
cork
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stylish & stunning”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Superb hotel. The staff are outstanding in all areas of the hotel. Very warm welcome. Cupcakes in the room on arrival yummy! The lounges are so relaxing you could sit there all day. Lovely atmosphere throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Rear hotel room -Overlooking business park. Front room- overlooking main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent stay at the g. It was fantastic to read that you found our team to be outstanding and the hotel to be superb. Our arrival cupcakes are one of the many little touches that make a stay at the g so memorable and we were pleased you enjoyed them!
Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback, we greatly appreciate your review.
Best Wishes,
The g Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,523
    571
    332
    133
    74
See reviews for
269
1,556
35
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night. The highlight is the friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated and the bed is so comfortable. The bathrooms are a little small but that's a no big deal. The ESPA is so relaxing and the treatment excellent. Breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice. Overall a lovely place to stay due in a large part to the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the g. Our ladies and gentlemen working here in the g are a fantastic asset to us and they were all delighted to be mentioned in your review. It was lovely to read that you found time to visit to ESPA at the g, our award winning Spa. We really do appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the g again soon.
Kind Regards,
The g Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

EXCELLENT hotel - modern & stylish!
Stayed in a superior room, greeted on arrival with cupcakes and water,
The room itself and magnificent, it consisted of a king sized bed, robes and slippers, a separate bath and shower....

The food in the bar was delicious, very friendly and helpful staff, the free parking was also helpful,

would highly recommend this hotel, it definitely lives up to its 5-star rating

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krutchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience at the g on Trip Advisor. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed the features of our bedroom as well as our arrival cupcakes! We have shared your wonderful feedback with the entire team working here in the g. Please let us know when you are planning on returning to the g so we can arrange your booking for you.
Thank you once again.
Kind Regards,
The g Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have just spent 2 great days/nights in this hotel. From the moment we booked in everyone was very friendly, helpful and attentive. The food was excellent - especially the breakfast which really is large enough to keep you going for the day! You don't see it from the outside of the hotel, but the hotel decor is brilliant and unique. The hotel is also close enough to allow you to walk into the city centre if you want, but taxi's are easily available also. We're planning our next stay already!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the g. It was lovely to read how well our team looked after you. Our breakfast offering in Restaurant Gigi’s is a great start to any day and we were so pleased you enjoyed this. We were also pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and its proximity to the city centre. We look forward to welcoming you back and please let us know if there is anything we can do to ensure your next stay is as enjoyable an occasion.
Kind Regards,
The g Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

having stayed in the g recently, myself and my partner had most enjoyable experience
i booked a luxury room and it exceeded my expectation. spacious and comfortable room along with an amazing bathroom. all the staff where friendly and welcoming
i can safely say its one of the best hotels i've stayed in, and would highly recommend it
cant wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limerickdude81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback from your recent stay at the g. It was fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your time with us and the Luxury bedroom you were allocated.
We have shared your wonderful feedback with the entire team and we hope that we get the pleasure of welcoming you back to the g again soon.
Kind Regards,
The g Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed there in Sept, I paid for upgraded room. I checked in on my birthday and joked with receptionist for upgrade. She would not entertain it at all. In paying for upgrade, room was fine, no wow factor. We had dinner at hotel which was good, good wine selection. The breakfast menu was good too, had good range. Overall, I would stay there again but a little disappointed with service for price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irwin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to spend your special occasion here in the g. We always do our best to enhance our guest stay especially when it is a special occasion, however when the hotel is full it is not always possible. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your experience in Restaurant Gigi’s as well as our extensive Wine selection. We hope that we can welcome you back to the g to experience the level of service we are renowned for again soon.
Kindest Regards,
The g Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It was really interesting to stay in such a modern hotel in an old city. It was very walkable, we walked into the town center each day and it was a nice walk. The breakfast was very good and the staff was accommodating. Our room was very nice, and we were treated very well. My only complaint would be that the carpet in our room was stained, and not just a little, a lot. It was white carpet which I am sure is hard to keep clean, but it was gross.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the g earlier this month. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our breakfast offering in Restaurant Gigi’s. Our ladies and gentlemen were delighted to be mentioned in your review. Please accept our apologies that the carpet in the bedroom you were allocated was not up to the usual high standards we pride ourselves on. We are currently in the process of replacing the carpets in our guest rooms. We do appreciate your review and we hope that you will stay with us the next time you are visiting Galway.
Kind Regards,
The g Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
5.4 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,664 reviews
2.7 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 45 in Galway
2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
2,709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 45 in Galway
1,824 reviews
3.0 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the g Hotel & Spa Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the g Hotel & Spa Galway

Property: the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Address: Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Galway
#5 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#6 Business Hotel in Galway
#9 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#13 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — the g Hotel & Spa Galway 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star g Hotel & Spa is perfectly situated to discover Galway City and the west of Ireland. Designed by renowned milliner Philip Treacy, the g Hotel offers 101 spacious bedrooms and suites, a luxury 20,000 sqm spa 'ESPA at the g', dramatic Signature Lounges ideal for casual dining and Afternoon Tea as well as delectable dining options in the 2 AA culinary rosette Restaurant gigi's. The g Hotel & Spa also features state of the art conference facilities for up to 300 delegates and hosts stylish weddings for up to 180 guests. Exclusive 5-star hotel & spa - Located in Galway City centre - Design by milliner Philip Treacy - 101 light-filled bedrooms - Five-star service - Luxury spa designed by ESPA - Cocktail bar & Signature Lounges - Award winning restaurant - Conferences for 300 delegates - Stylish Wedding Venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your the g Hotel & Spa Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g Hotel Galway
Galway g Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing