We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,073)
Filter reviews
3,073 results
Traveller rating
1,701
855
329
118
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,701
855
329
118
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprom restaurantsea viewgreat hotelleisure centregalway baybar foodwedding partywedding receptionsalt hillwould highly recommend this hotelboth nightsbus stoplovely roomhotel barfamily roomtop classfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 3,073 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Hotel was nice. Very comfortable and clean. Staff where not the friendliest which I think let's any business down. Room was very clean bed extremely comfortable food excellent. For me im easy going and because I've worked in customer service and I understand dealing with the public can be hard at times but no matter what you be polite helpful and smile. All staff including managers need retraining on customer service and the best man to train them in my opinion was the really nice door man he was brilliant extremely nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank lynnmW7001DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We had a fabulous couple of days in this hotel this has been a third visit and it just keeps getting better before we arrived we had requested a nice room with the nice view of the sea and the park we also requested a fridge in our room for to keep medication all of these requests were put in place before our arrival we had a beautiful room staff on arrival were extremely pleasant overall we would give this hotel 12 out of 10 there was only one slight hi-cup and that was at breakfast our waiter never gave us Any toast but it was no big deal the quality of food for breakfast was 10 out of 10 staff members particularly Eileen on reception and oisin in the bar restaurant were very pleasant and helpful as we're all the staff..... the pool area is the best that we have been in it is spotlessly clean as were the changing rooms A man with a couple of noisy children in small pool wear quickly reprimanded and the noise stopped immediately which was excellent we are looking forward to seeing you all again soon regards breda and Eamonn Sligo

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biddymac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Excellent hotel,staff very polite & friendly,made u feel very welcome durning your stay,,very helpful with any information you needed,,rooms spotless & very spacious,everything provided,iron,hairdryer etc,food in the restaurant was delicious & a great variety on offer for breakfast all so,fab location right on the sea front,would highly recommend staying at the hotel,it was a pleasure & hope to go back again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendyrH5136MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

very friendly hotel and the staff were very helpful.The room was very clean and comfortable. The fool was excellent and piping hot and served with a smile at all times. The bar serves very quick and the staff were very helpful. The overall staff make our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 283edricw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Great view of the Ocean. We were able to walk across the street easily and go to the beach. Also had a great view of the small carnival next to the hotel. Not sure what it was but it looked to be something permanent. The grounds were also very nice

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews