We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
576
458
220
90
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
458
220
90
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefree underground parkingthe penthousethermal suitenice hotelbusy roadspa treatmentsa short taxi ridenext morningeyre squarebuffet breakfastduty managerbar foodhen partyroom was spaciousboth morningsstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel with friends celebrating a birthday. The staff , without exception , were very helpful and friendly. The room was large and clean with everything you needed.We had a meal there on our first night and the food was to a good standard, the breakfast was superb. Location wise it is a little way out of Galway so taxi needed to get into centre but they are always available right outside hotel. Overall a very enjoyable experience and we would use again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn0409_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We found the hotel easily with directions found on their website, our twin room was good. Two big beds which was a pleasant surprise, and we requested a quiet location which we got. Only quibble was the strange set up with the mini fridge...the timber door outside it had to be left open to keep the fridge at the correct temperature which was awkward! We requested a wake up call which did not happen but we woke anyway. Dinner was excellent -both quality and value. 2 course meal for 2 incl wine €49, and was a better standard than many restaurants we have been to recently. Excellent service in restaurant. Breakfast was fine, nothing exciting but very acceptable. The spa was fully booked when we arrived, we did not realise we had to pre-book for only use of thermal suite so that was a pity. Underground parking accessible from bedrooms a great plus. We will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terclif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed in the Pillo this weekend. The hotel is modern, rooms are clean and averagely appointed.
The hotel is about ten minutes walk from the centre of galway.
The outstanding feature for me as a chef,who gets to lots of hotels and restaurants,was the dining. I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised by the dishes that were presented to my group of ten, i had the pork belly which was well cooked and looked good on the plate,its accompaniments worked well.
I would stay there again next time i am in Galway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This was booked for me as part of a group visit to Galway.Staff were helpful and cheerful.Room well equipped and comfortable. Breakast usual fare and plenty of it. Was a little disappointed that the Sauna was not included and there was no pool .Easy access to Galway either walking (15 mins) or taxi. Otherwise would certainly use again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff was kind in the late morning and evening. Our room's A/C stopped working on our second day, but Mark was VERY helpful in remedying the situation quickly. He went above and beyond. Our first night our room faced the courtyard were sound bounced off really well. At 3 am we heard someone yelling on the first floor in the courtyard to be let in. After about 20 min of this noise, I called to the front desk but they seemed more annoyed that I was calling than helpful. The noise continued for another 20 min. Then at 6:30am we received a wake-up call from the front desk which was meant for a different room, and the young man on the phone did not even apologize. Do not know who was on duty during those two encounters, but they were not the staff we had dealt with during the day. There was a trainee in the evening and she was very kind. Sad we had two disappointing encounters with the staff during the night. The room was nice and the bathroom was clean.

About a 20 min walk to the City Center at the most, and the location is great for day trips to Connemara National Park and in the other direction, the Cliffs of Moher

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews